AUGURIUM - Release Pummeling New Single “Phantom Parallax”

“Phantom Parallax” is the second single off “Unearthly Will” coming from Canadian death metal act, Augurium. The second track on the album is a very rhythm-based song that calls back to the intro chord numerous times and boasts the heaviest breakdown on the album. It is straight-up metal filth that will satiate most open-minded metal fans. Lyrically, it could be considered to be meditations on the possible connection between the living and the dead, and possession. The band shares their thoughts on it:

“Phantom Parallax” was one of the earlier songs written for the album and one of the final ones to be completed. We reworked it numerous times both musically and lyrically but ultimately decided that it needs to have some shrieking vocal lines and get downright nasty at the end. This is one of our stronger pieces and are beyond stoked to bring it to the masses.”

Augurium has tour dates planned for the fall to support this new album and they promise a brutally good time for those who attend one of their gigs. Each of them has been playing music live since high school, so we are entering this chapter with lots of experience, and plan to deliver a polished, dark, expressive, and rewarding performance for each city they visit.

Atmospheric, orchestral, bloodthirsty destruction awaits, “Phantom Parallax” is recommended for fans of Septicflesh, Belphegor, and Decrepit Birth.

Listen to “Phantom Parallax” below!

“Unearthly Will” is due out on August 25, 2023, and is available for pre-order at

Tour Dates:

​w/ Hooker Spit & Raising The Ruins. 
Aug 25 - Vancouver, BC – Astoria 
Aug 26 – Kelowna, BC – Dunnezies Pizza 
Aug 27 - Kamloops, BC - Blue Grotto ​

w/ Kryotic

Aug 30 - Edmonton, AB - Rendezvous pub 
Aug 31 - Calgary AB - Nvrland ​

w/ Cell and Krytotic

Sept 1 - Saskatoon, SK - Black Cat Tavern 
Sept 2 - Regina, SK - The Exchange

Track Listing: ​

1. Inquisition of the Possessed - 3:15 
2. Phantom Parallax - 3:15 
3. Sanguine - 2:58 
4. Ancient Grimoire - 4:27 
5. Inceptus Mysteria - 3:17 
6. Unearthly Will 2:53 
7. As Above... So Below - 3:19 
8. Invictus - 3:49