TROPHY EYES - Debut Brand New Song + Video ”People Like You” In Support Of The Forthcoming Studio Album "Suicide And Sunshine" Out This Friday June 23

Welcome to a new era of Trophy Eyes. In support of their new studio album, "Suicide and Sunshine" (Out June 23) the band is back with a brand new track. “PEOPLE LIKE YOU” arrived on June 21, and was written about the juxtaposition between social classes in frontman John Floreani’s native New South wales town of Mudgee. Watch the music video below!

Trophy Eyes’ John Floreani shares of the new single: “'People Like You'”, is a song about growing up poor in the rural New South Wales town of Mudgee while the school kids around him came from wealthy, well-adjusted families. “It’s me reflecting, and also firsthand memories of what was happening, like they’re staring at the holes in my shoes, and the embarrassment and desire to belong, and not understanding why you don’t” he explains. “It’s like a protest against the idea of class and happy families".

Trophy Eyes leads a new wave in rock music, blending their punk and hardcore roots with modern rock and pop sensibilities. Hailing from Newcastle, Australia, the 4 piece continue to edge away their own path selling out shows across the globe. Known for their brutally honest and emotional storytelling and lyricism combined with one of the most energetic live shows you can find, Trophy Eyes is set to take over.

"Suicide and Sunshine" Tracklist:

1. Sydney 
2. Life in Slow Motion 
3. People Like You 
4. My Inheritance 
5. Blue Eyed Boy 
6. Runaway Come Home 
7. Burden 
8. Sean 
9. What Hurts The Most 
10. OMW 
11. Kill 
12. Sweet Soft Sound 
13. Stay Here 
14. Epilogue