RAIN CITY DRIVE - Release Deluxe Edition of Rain City Drive, Share Reimagined Version of "Talk to a Friend"

Hailing from Palm Coast, FL – Rain City Drive are sharing the deluxe release of Rain City Drive due out June 23 via Thriller Records. Alongside this release comes a reimagined version of their critically acclaimed single "Talk to a Friend." The deluxe edition features 6 reimagined tracks from the bands discography including the respected, "Cutting It Close" and "Blood Runs Cold"

Rain City Drive introduces "Talk to a Friend (Reimagined)" in a romanticized way. The band takes the track out of its original form and rebuilds it showcasing a new layer of vulnerability. Vocals are smooth and graceful, making for a luxurious atmosphere.

"Talk to a Friend has always been a stand out song to the band. It’s one of those tracks you feel lucky to have written. We hope this stripped down reimagined version is enjoyed by the fans who helped make the original our biggest release to date. " Says lead vocalist Matt McAndrew.

"The deluxe version of our self titled LP featuring six reimagined recordings is available now. We had a blast rearranging these songs and showing different sides of ourselves as musicians. Hope you enjoy these tracks while we work on our new album! " Says McAndrew about the deluxe record.

Rain City Drive is a powerhouse of a band that has amassed over 100M streams in the US, 150M streams worldwide and nearly 600K monthly listeners on Spotify. The band took 2022 by storm, releasing their self-titled album that garnered recognition from having a number of songs in rotation on SiriusXM Octane including their single "Cutting It Close" landing #5 on Sirius Octane’s Big Uns. RCD racked in playlist placements including New Noise, All New Rock, The Core, Hard Rock, Pop Punk’s Not Dead, The Pit, Volume Maximo and more.

The band has had extensive touring experience, just coming off as support for Our Last Night’s The Welcome Back Tour and a UK run with Dance Gavin Dance and Eidola. The band has also played alongside acts such as Royal Coda, Set It Off, Oxymorrons, Memphis May Fire and From Ashes To New. RCD has no intention of slowing down as they make their way through 2023 with the release of Rain City Drive (Deluxe) and are set to play upcoming festivals, Louder Than Life, Aftershock and Welcome To Rockville.

Rain City Drive (Deluxe) Tracklist:

1. "Waiting On You" 
2. "Gardens Of Misery" 
3. "Dreams" 
4. "Dying For" 
5. "Nothing Left" 
6. "Psycho" 
7. "Cutting It Close" 
8. "Blood Runs Cold" 
9. "Eternity" 
10. "Ophelia" 
11. "If I Was Right" 
12. "Blood Runs Cold (Reimagined)" 
13. "Cutting It Close (Reimagined)" 
14. "Waiting on You (Reimagined)" 
15. "Bury A Lie (Reimagined)" 
16. "Psycho (Reimagined)" 
17. "Talk to a Friend (Reimagined)"

You can now preorder Rain City Drive (Deluxe.) The record is limited to only 100 copies made cassette tape. Along with the cassette and 2 new variants of the album on vinyl including Tangerine and Ultra Clear colors, RCD have released signed Vinyls and CDs 50 each.

Fans can catch Rain City Drive on tour in support of Dance Gavin Dance on their Jack Pot Juicer Tour as Summer winds down. Tickets are now available.