NECROTTED - Announce Album; Stream Single Video "Ignorance Is Fear" (feat. Tomáš of ABBIE FALLS & Simon of DEFOCUS)

German Slamming Death Metallers Necrotted have announced the release their crushing new album Imperium on 22nd September via Reaper Entertainment, and have unveiled new single / video 'Ignorance Is Fear'.

Watch the video to 'Ignorance Is Fear' below!

Stream 'Ignorance Is Fear' here:

Criticising ignorance, disinterest and fear of the new, the track features guest vocals from Tomáš Klár of Abbie Falls and Simon Müller of Defocus, who both toured with Necrotted earlier this year.

The band comment "We're extremely happy to present our new single / video named 'Ignorance Is Fear'. This new song comes up with two vocal features from our friends Tomáš and Simon. After our Against All Tyrants Tour in April together, these guest appearances feel damn right. We hope you're as excited as we are!"

The single follows their politically charged, dark track 'Reich der Gier'. An experimental mix of brutal death metal with elements of black metal, 'Reich der Gier' is grindingly heavy with a threatening atmosphere; a perfect platform for the song's message, which is sung in both English and German. Watch the video here here:

New album Imperium marks another milestone in the band’s history. Another concept album, the LP develops the elaborate storyline of its predecessor with great detail. Necrotted continue to tread experimental musical paths; their proven recipe of melodic guitar riffs, thundering blast beats and oppressive slams is combined with immersing black metal elements. Written mostly in English, the lyrics also contain passages in the German native language, which are performed with banefully deep growls and strident screams.

The band comment: "We're extremely happy to announce that in September 2023 - just in time for our 15th band anniversary - our fifth studio album will see the light of day. The new long-player will bear the name 'Imperium' and will be released via our label Reaper Entertainment. Already today, we'd like to present you the cover artwork and the tracklist of the upcoming album. The artwork for Imperium was once again illustrated by 3D designer Robin Schneider and perfectly visualises the evolving, elaborate storyline that builds on the acclaimed predecessor Operation: Mental Castration. It fits brilliantly with the album's dystopian, socio-political themes and dark musical atmosphere."

Pre-order /pre-save Imperium here:


Fast, brutal, slamming, with a distinct message in their music: Necrotted from southern Germany are a bearer of hope for modern death metal.

Founded in 2008, the band from Abtsgmünd (Baden-Wuerttemberg) boast four full-length albums Anchors Apart (2012), Utopia 2.0 (2014), Worldwide Warfare (2017) and Operation: Mental Castration (2021), as well as two EPs Kingdom Of Hades (2010) and Die For Something Worthwhile (2019). The quintet have also earned a reputation as a ferocious live act, with extensive international touring alongside I Declare War, Hackneyed, Cytotoxin, Acranius, Osiah, Parasite Inc, and supported many big names including Hatebreed, Kataklysm, Heaven Shall Burn, Dying Fetus and Obituary.

Sweeping melodic guitar riffs combined with blaring blastbeats and stomping slam are the foundation of Necrotted's intense sound. This supports they deeply guttural and high-pitched peircing vocals, that deliver the band's deep conceptional lyrics.

2023 promises to be a huge year for Necrotted.


01. A Veiled Awakening 
02. Reich Der Gier 
03. Sow Sorrow For Victory 
04. Artificial Truth 
05. Ignorance Is Fear 
06. Round X: Freedom V Security 
07. Imperator 
08. Order Beyond All Bounds 
09. My Reign Come, My Will Be Done