APOTHEUS - Releases Music Video For New Single 'The Unification Project'!

September 15th will see the release of "Ergo Atlas", the upcoming full-length record by Portuguese progressive metal act APOTHEUS, which will be coming out via Black Lion Records. In support of the new album, today, the band has released their new single "The Unification Project". The track is accompanied by a music video, which you can watch BELOW!

APOTHEUS comments: "'The Unification Project' is a menacing and powerful song that sets the tone for the rest of the album. The song describes a plan to unify all the galaxy's living beings against their will, creating an oppressive force that looms over the album's narrative. It starts with a cinematic and delicate intro, and gradually morphs into something that crushes your soul into pieces. We believe this to be one of the heaviest and suspenseful songs we've written, putting our most "progressive" facet to the test."

With nine tracks spanning over 45 minutes, the band's new album "Ergo Atlas" is a direct sequel to 2019's critically acclaimed "The Far Star", and APOTHEUS continue to explore their storytelling universe with the band's unique blend of melody and experimentation.

Millions of years after "The Far Star" mission took place, an artificial intelligence comes up with an ingenious plan that puts life in the Universe at risk. In this second volume of the saga created in the 2019 album and book, inspired by the work of the science fiction writer Issac Asimov, APOTHEUS introduce new atmospheres and emotions in the nine chapters of the new album, in a roller coaster of melodies, messages and intrigues that will be revealed along with the musical and literary work sequel.

The album was produced by APOTHEUS and Jorge Lopes. Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Jorge Lopes at Redboxstudios, Portugal. "Ergo Atlas" is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

"Ergo Atlas" track listing:

01. Shape and Geometry 
02. The Unification Project 
 03. Firewall 
04. Cogito 
 05. Ergo Bellum 
 06. March to Redemption 
 07. Alphae's Sons 
 08. Re: union 
 09. Re: genesis