TakaLaiton - Present New Video Is Ready To "Rip N' Burn"

Finnish thrashers TakaLaiton will be unleashing their debut album "Mindfection" produced by Teemu Aalto (Omnium Gatherum, Insomnium) and due out on July 28th, 2023 via Rockshots Records.

Today, the band is sharing the first glimpse of their forthcoming mosh pit frenzy with the first single "Rip N' Burn" accompanied by a music video, which can be viewed below!

Digital - https://bfan.link/rip-n-burn

The band adds:

"This is our first new music out after 3 years of silence for us and this one is a total BOMB. We know that this is the type of stuff that our awesome fans love. Straight up fast beating in your face!"

Hailing from Finland's far north, TakaLaiton garners a powerful melodic groove thrash-influenced attitude that is best seen in their super-energetic live shows that have always left fans with a sore neck and bruises from the moshpit. With a risk-taking thrash-fueled demeanor, TakaLaiton superbly blends fast-paced energy, and a bone-crushing groove, with melodies that can only be inspired by the dark, depressing, and frigid far-north. Not to mention the band's lyrical onslaught, sung in both Finnish and English. Since their inception, the band has covered a lot of territories while on tour, bringing their rowdy stage presence to the Scandinavian regions, the rest of Europe, and Asian continents.

TakaLaiton has a "break the rules, exceed all limits" approach, as their name suggests; deriving from a Finnish baseball term for "swing the ball over the borders''. With that fierce frame of mind, the band has won "Heavy Metal Heart 11" a National Music Contest in Finland; and is ready to follow up their 2019 double EP "SisuKastraatio I & II" with 2023's "Mindfection", their first full-length that is based on today's society, where we as people do everything to be a part of it and what's sickening to the band is that people are ready to do anything in the name of couple minutes of fame. This album is based on this sick way our world has come to be.

The band adds about "Mindfection":

"We think this will be the album that the TakaLaiton fans will consider a classic in the future. The well-known crushing sound and the rage are in there with the heartwarming melodies, which TakaLaiton fans are familiar with. We are absolutely psyched about the album's release and the fact it's coming through Rockshots Records! We spent literally everything we had when it comes to effort and money on this album and the final result turned out to be magnificent with the producer Teemu Aalto. With our great partners in Rockshots Records, we know that this album will find everybody that it has to!"

TakaLaiton's new album "Mindfection" is due out July 28th, 2023, and is recommended for fans of Pantera, Slipknot, and Testament.

Album pre-order link https://bit.ly/TakaLaiton_CD

Track Listing:​

1 - Rip 'n Burn - 3:20 
2 - Do Or Die - 3:35 
3 - Get What You Asked For - 4:25 
4 - Hopeareunus - 4:45 
5 - Ambassador of Revenge - 3:00 
6 - Mies Miestä Vastaan - 4:21 
7 - Reborn - 3:47 
8 - Arkajalka - 3:01 
9 - Destination... Termination - 4:27 
10 - Mindfection - 7:02