APOTHEUS - Shares First Single & Video From Upcoming Album; "Ergo Atlas" To Be Released September 15th on Black Lion Records!

September 15th will see the release of "Ergo Atlas", the upcoming full-length record by Portuguese progressive metal act APOTHEUS, which will see the light of day via Black Lion Records. With nine tracks spanning over 45 minutes, the band's new album is a direct sequel to 2019's critically acclaimed "The Far Star", and APOTHEUS continue to explore their storytelling universe with the band's unique blend of melody and experimentation.

Millions of years after "The Far Star" mission took place, an artificial intelligence comes up with an ingenious plan that puts life in the Universe at risk. In this second volume of the saga created in the 2019 album and book, inspired by the work of the science fiction writer Issac Asimov, APOTHEUS introduce new atmospheres and emotions in the nine chapters of the new album, in a roller coaster of melodies, messages and intrigues that will be revealed along with the musical and literary work sequel.

In support of the upcoming album, APOTHEUS have unleashed the first single "Shape and Geometry". The song is released alongside a brand new music video, which you can watch BELOW!

The band comments:

"Shape and Geometry ruthlessly kicks off Ergo Atlas and tells the story of the ascension of an all-powerful being called GODS. With a piercing and rhythmic main riff, the music drives forward, capturing the fear and desperation of those caught in GODS' wake. As the song draws to a close, it becomes more contemplative and emotional, describing the aftermath of GODS' ascension and the impact it has on the whole galaxy. We're firm believers this song captures the full might of GODS. Prepare to be crushed!"

"Ergo Atlas" track listing:

01. Shape and Geometry 
02. The Unification Project 
03. Firewall 
04. Cogito 
05. Ergo Bellum 
06. March to Redemption
07. Alphae's Sons
08. Re: union
09. Re: genesis

The album was produced by APOTHEUS and Jorge Lopes. Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Jorge Lopes at Redboxstudios, Portugal. "Ergo Atlas" is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION.