SLEEPSCULPTOR - Stream Concept Album "Divine Recalibration" Out Now on Silent Pendulum Records

Technology has become essential to the way humans connect with others, whether for better or worse. For experimental, mathy metalcore band Sleepsculptor, it has become a tool for pushing forward as a band and a subject matter on their new album, Divine Recalibration, out today on Silent Pendulum Records. Working with producer Matt Guglielmo (Cryptodira, Seeyouspacecowboy), the band crafted 15 songs that are as infectious as they are technical. Pulling influences from a wide variety of metal alongside elements of post-rock and electronic music, Sleepsculptor have created a sound very much their own.

The sonic chaos the band infuses is prevalent on tracks like “Venerate” and “Plaster Saint” as eccentric guitars mesh with biting dual vocals. “An Equivalent Exchange” leans into an Every Time I Die-like territory, while “Pry” makes a strong showing of pit-ready breakdowns. Built atop the band’s massive sound are lyrics that tell a futuristic story based on esoteric thinking.

The band elaborates on the concept:

“It essentially follows a man who uploads his consciousness into a cloud system, and in doing so, he is able to relive/experience memories of all the other people also connected to the cloud. His goal here was to gain knowledge of humanity and ascend into some sort of Godhood status. Upon seeing all of the inhumanity present in day-to-day life, he learns that he is incapable of correcting the course of humanity himself, and no regular person is capable of taking on a task of this caliber. It is meant to be a commentary on where things are headed in society today, where many people feel an increased sense of entitlement/importance and that their voice needs to be heard.”

Divine Recalibration is, at its core, an evolution in sound with a focus on downtuned rhythm guitars, dissonant leads, energetic and manic vocals, and explorations into odd time signatures. In a broader sense, it’s a record of rejuvenation and building as Sleepsculptor start their next chapter as a band and push towards being a staple act in the world of metal.

The album is available on vinyl now through Silent Pendulum Records and digitally on the label’s Bandcamp and all streaming services. Sleepsculptor will hit the road with So Hideous and Pound in May, including a stop at Mammoth Fest in Houston, TX. Full dates below.

Sleepsculptor is Florent Curatola (vocals), Travis Antoniello (bass/backing vocals), Jake Moyer (guitar/programming), Kuyler Massam (guitar/programming), and James Slattery (drums).

Divine Recalibration Tracklist:

1. Shattered Nerve 
2. Panacea
3. Chrysalis
4. Second Sight
5. An Equivalent Exchange
6. Lavage De Cerveau
7. Venerate
8. Beyond The Veil
9. Rite Of Agony (ft. Chad Kapper)
10. Every Word Erased
11. Pry
12. Plaster Saint (ft. Cameron McBride)
13. Les Jumeaux
14. Symbiote Reborn
15. A Divine Recalibration

Tour Dates:

5/6 - Harrisburg, PA @ JB Lovedraft’s 
5/7 - Cincinnati, OH @ Legend
5/9 - Louisville, KY @ Mag Bar*
5/10 - St. Louis, MO @ Heavy Anchor*
5/11 - Fort Worth, TX @ Ridglea Room*+
5/12 - Houston, TX @ Mammoth Fest*+
513 - Lafayette, LA @ Boom Boom Room+
5/14 - New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa+
5/17 - Raleigh, NC @ Schoolkids Records 
 5/19 - Wilkes-Barre, PA @ Curry Donuts

* w/ So Hideous + w/ Pound