NIGHTMARER - Reveal Video For New Single "Hammer of Desolation"!

Clandestinely conceived by current and former members of The Ocean, War From A Harlot’s Mouth and Gigan in 2014, international extreme metal collective NIGHTMARER is gearing up for the release of the band's highly anticipated sophomore full-length record, entitled "Deformity Adrift", set for release May 5th via Vendetta Records and Total Dissonance Worship. After the releases of the first two singles "Throe of Illicit Withdrawal" and "Taufbefehl", the band offers today another intense glimpse into their soon to be released album with the music video for "Hammer of Desolation"!

NIGHTMARER comments:

"Prepare to be plunged into the desolate abyss that is 'Hammer of Desolation', a song heavily inspired by the looming threat of nuclear warfare. The fact that the chorus sounds like a barrage of gunfire is really gonna pummel the subject matter straight through your skull. The music video was again shot all DIY and is guest starring Leon del Muerte (ex-Nails / Exhumed / Impaled)."

The band's upcoming album "Deformity Adrift" is NIGHTMARER's most diverse work to date, venturing far beyond the conventions of the already unconventional genre of Dissonant Death Metal, without sacrificing even an ounce of viciousness. Strong undercurrents of Industrial and Doom Metal can be found throughout this 32 min behemoth of a record, which ends with an oppressive wall of sound that will leave you bruised and battered.

"Deformity Adrift" was mixed and mastered by Raphaël Bovey at MyRoom Studio. Cover art by Jeanne Comateuse. The album will be released on vinyl, CD, cassette tape, digital and streaming formats by Total Dissonance Worship (US) and Vendetta Records (EU).

'Deformity Adrift' is now available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

Tracklist reads as follows:

01. Brutalist Imperator 
02. Baptismal Tomb 
03. Throe of Illicit Withdrawal 
04. Tooms 
05. Suffering Beyond Death 
06. Taufbefehl 
07. Hammer of Desolation 
08. Endstadium 
09. Obliterated Shrine