GODSNAKE - Announces New Album, Eye For An Eye, And Shares Music Video For First Single "The Sickening"!

Hamburg-Germany-based metal maniacs, GODSNAKE, will release their second album Eye For An Eye on May 12, 2023 via Massacre Records. Today, the band has shared a music video for their first single "The Sickening"!

Contemporary heavy metal with significant references to some of the big old masters: straight, hard, riff-orientated, but never missing catchiness and hook lines. The reptile has been up to mischief in the heavy music scene since 2015 and has successfully established itself in the metallic jungle. Torger (vocals), Stevo (guitar), The Walt (bass) and Sidney (drums), who were already involved in the album Poison Thorn, were reinforced in 2022 by guitar wizard Pepe (Ancient Curse, Sons Of Seasons).

With their sophomore album, the 5 musicians want to prove and renew the very positive feedback of the debut and thus maintain their place in the ranking. 10 new songs in 47 minutes - straight in your face! Versatile, heavy, catchy, and very powerful, that's what GODSNAKE stands for.

But give ear, a first single and the album opener, "The Sickening", has just been unleashed! Watch the new GODSNAKE video clip now streaming below!

"The omnipresence of malevolence and misery in this world is the central topic of this title. Written from the point of view of a father who wants to protect his child from all harm.“ Says the band about their first single release. "War and destruction, chaos and crime, intolerance and xenophobia everywhere paint a damn black picture of the here and now.

Musically, the rich atmospheric sounds bring a powerful vibe right from the start, which is carried throughout the song. The "orchestral" beautiful outro is a wonderful contrast to the song's content. Hope dies last."

Like their much-acclaimed debut, Eye For An Eye was recorded and produced in the LSD studios in Lübeck by mastermind Lasse Lammert (e.g., Alestorm, Gloryhammer, Wind Rose etc.).

The motto for the cover and artwork was 'never change a winning team', so the band was once again able to win over Björn Gooßes / Killustrations (including Amon Amarth, Death Angel, Hatesphere) for the design duties.

Eye For An Eye will be out on May 12, 2023, through Masssacre Records, the pre-sale has just started at THIS LOCATION!


Eye For An Eye Track Listing: 

1. The Sickening 
2. Apocalypse For Free
3. Story Of A Ghost [feat. Wayne Dorman (Onslaught)]
4. Eye For An Ey
5. I Fear Nothing
6. Need For Speed
7. Stone Dead Pony
8. Nails In My Bed
9. Illuminated
10. The Tragedy Of Being Late