CHABTAN - Release New Single Video "Valladolid", Stream New Album "Compelle Intrare"

French Modern Death Metal outfit, CHABTAN have released a new single and music video "Valladolid", taken from their brand new released album "Compelle Intrare", which you can stream below!

Like a thunderstorm, conjured up by ancient gods, the third album "Compelle Intrare" by CHABTAN thunders up. Noisy guitars and plenty of double bass meet panpipes and Mesoamerican percussion on the latest work of the French Metal combo.

This rumbling mix of musical influences are combined to an unexpectedly impulsive sound carpet. CHABTAN adds a new exciting facet to the metal genre with this fiery mix of sounds. In doing so, CHABTAN unleash a true elemental force, as though bands like DARK TRANQUILLITY, AMON AMARTH, IN FLAMES, MESHUGGAH and SCAR SYMMETRY have been swallowed by a sinister jungle, and hammer their instruments out of its depths from then on.

Since 2011, Metalheads from Paris celebrate their sound and the band have already been on tour with heavyweights like NILE and SUFFOCATION. On "Compelle Intrare", CHABTAN celebrate their crunching and uncompromising sound over eleven tracks. "Compelle Intrare" evokes the colonization of Mesoamerican peoples by the Spanish conquistadors.


1. Leading The Lost Ones 
2. Valladolid 
3. Forced Conversion 
4. The Madman 
5. Heart Of Darkness 
6. Road To The Altar 
7. 1521 
8. Bocoga 
9. Des Cannibales 
10. Anacaona 
11. Inherited Chaos