LILLASYSTER - Announces New Album "Stormtrooper Boombox"

Lillasyster's upcoming 6th album is titled 'Stormtrooper Boombox' and will be released on January 20th, 2023.

One thing's for sure, the band has built up anticipation towards it by a long shot with nine national TV performances, two of them being The Swedish Eurovision Outtakes two years in a row. Two songs on Spotify's Top 50 in Sweden with 'Pretender' and 'Till Our Days Are Over', and over 15 million combined streams on the album's singles.

Besides having written the album by themselves, the band has brought in other prominent songwriters such as Palle Hammarlund, Jimmy Jansson, Thomas G:son, Jakob Redtzer, Isak Hallén, Emma-Lee Andersson and David Strääf. The album is produced by Ian-Paolo Lira.

'Stormtrooper Boombox' tracklist:

1. 'Monster Truck' 
2. 'I Know You Better' 
3. 'Pretender' 
4. 'The Firestarter' 
5. 'Animal' 
6. 'Rub It In' 
7. 'Till Our Days Are Over' 
8. 'Forty Four Boxes' 
9. 'The Last Song'