THE DANGEROUS SUMMER - Release New Single And Music Video For “Sideways”, New Album ‘Coming Home’ To Be Released August 26 Via Rude Records

The Dangerous Summer have released the final single and music video from their new, upcoming album ‘Coming Home’ out August 26 via Rude Records. Listen and watch the music video for “Sideways” below!

In addition, ‘Coming Home’ is now available for pre-order here!

A special vinyl variant will be available through Banquet Records. On October 18, the band will perform and meet fans at an in-store at Banquet Records in Kinsgston. Fans who purchase the album or pre-order through Banquet guarantee access to the event. Learn more here

The band previously released the songs and music videos for “All I Ever Wanted Was A Chance To Know Myself”, and “Someday” which can also be found on the new album.

The Dangerous Summer signed their first record deal as high school seniors and quickly established themselves among the alt-rock world’s elite. Passionate delivery, confessional authenticity, and deeply resonant musical storytelling define their sound. The band writes hooks that serve as soundtracks for important life moments for a diverse group of listeners spread across the globe.

‘Coming Home’ ushers in a new era for The Dangerous Summer. They’ve shaken the snow globe a bit, adding longtime touring guitarist Withenshaw (ex-Every Avenue) as an official member alongside Zawacki, as well. They recorded with Will Beasley (Turnstile, Asking Alexandria, Emarosa), a protégé of producer Paul Leavitt (All Time Low, Yellowcard, The Used), who worked on a large swath of the band’s catalog.

“We named the album ‘Coming Home’ because it’s about coming back to ourselves,” Perdomo explains. “A full rock band vibe centered around driving guitars and emotionally heart-wrenching lyrics. It felt like a full-circle moment. It was the first time the four of us got in a room, lived in the studio for almost two months, and dug deep with sleepless nights and everything to get it done.”

The Dangerous Summer never sacrificed their unique, diverse sonic identity, one that appeals to fans of everything from Kings Of Leon and Coldplay to Jimmy Eat World and Bright Eyes. Coming Home is a triumphant summary of what the band is all about - past, present, and future.

‘Coming Home’ Track Listing:

1. Coming Home 
2. All I Ever Wanted Was A Chance To Know Myself 
3. Sideways 
4. Dimensional Love 
5. Big Green Eyes 
6. Gold Star 
7. Meet Me In The Morning 
8. Polarity 
9. Wide Open 
10. Someday 
11. Goodbye