MOONSPELL - Releases Breathtaking Video Clip for "From Down Below – Live 80 Meters Deep" Version of "Hermitage"!

September 30, 2022 will see Portuguese dark metal titans MOONSPELL release their very special new BluRay/DVD/Album, entitled From Down Below – Live 80 Meters Deep, via Napalm Records.

Recorded live at Grutas de Mira D'Aire, one of Portugal’s seven natural wonders, From Down Below – Live 80 Meters Deep invites you on a memorable adventure, showcasing the band’s latest, much acclaimed album Hermitage (2021) at its primal best, live from inside one of the most impressive caves in Europe. The recording boasts a one-of-a-kind sound and visual sensation, with its heavy dose of cinematic flavor, unreal atmosphere and the encircling, resounding nature in its raw form.

Following the previously-released video for first single "Entitlement", today, the dark metal masters have shared a breathtaking clip for the epic album title track, "Hermitage"!

Vocalist Fernando Ribeiro comments:

"While the world agonized at home, we went deep down below to a cave to record a DVD with some of our bravest fans watching it. From Down Below is also a documentation of the hard times we lived during the pandemic with the mask mandate and social distance. Curiously, to all of us that night at the cave, it seemed that we could breathe fresher air than at the surface. That’s the power of music, to travel beyond our afflictions and that’s the message of the title song, Hermitage (Live 80 Meters Deep) we now present to our beloved pack, on our way to better days.”

From Down Below – Live 80 Meters Deep is not only an epic live momentum of Hermitage - one of the deepest, heaviest and most sincerely heart-breaking records the band has ever written - but a truly revolutionary experience, as MOONSPELL brought along a select number of fans and a production team (literally) underground. Brilliantly directed by Guilherme Henrique, From Down Below – Live 80 Meters Deep is something truly special that you have never, ever seen or heard before.

Pre-Order From Down Below – Live 80 Meters Deep HERE!


01. The Greater Good 
02. Common Prayers 
03. All or Nothing 
04. Hermitage 
05. Entitlement 
06. Solitarian 
07. The Hermit Saints 
08. Apophthegmata 
09. Without Rule 
10. The Great Leap Forward