ZERO TRUST - Hardcore Supergroup Share Caustic New Single "Blood Choke" Available Now

Emotive hardcore outfit Zero Trust have shared their caustic new single "Blood Choke", out now on Rude Records/Equal Vision Records. The band is a coalition of NJHC and NYHC talent, featuring vocalist BJ Allen (Full Scale Riot, Ghidrah, GMK) guitarists Zack Thorne (Bulldoze, Agents of Man, Skarhead) and Mike Milewski (Bulldoze, Homicidal), bassist and backing vocalist Travis Stever (Coheed and Cambria) and drummer Evan Rossiter (Full Scale Riot, Organyc). The group pushes the boundaries of hardcore, metalcore and jagged alternative rock, creating music that is intensely melodic while remaining undeniably aggressive.

"Blood Choke" demonstrates a blazing, straight ahead style of hardcore that evokes classic NYHC with a modern edge. The riffs hit hard and fast, supporting a ferocious vocal performance throughout. Comparisons could be made to Sheer Terror, Madball, Youth Of Today et al, but Zero Trust continues to find a lane uniquely theirs.

On the theme of their latest single, vocalist BJ Allen had this to say: “The song is basically about how there seems to be an awakening amongst the people that the media and politicians on both sides are not acting in their best interest. THEY MUST AND WILL SUBMIT TO THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE OR BE PUT TO SLEEP!”.