ICON FOR HIRE - Share Heavy New Single ‘Breakdown’; New Album ‘The Reckoning’ Out Sept 9th

US rock giants Icon For Hire share heaviest single to date, "Breakdown", taken from their upcoming album "The Reckoning" due for release on September 9th via Kartel Music Group.

"Breakdown" builds on the momentum gained by their recently released singles and videos, the raging "Dismantled" - which has become the band’s fastest growing music video - while the bruising single "Ready For Combat" has been climbing the US radio chart. Described by Rock Sound as “a bold and belligerent piece of hard rock chaos”, the track alongside its high-powered music video, is the perfect introduction to harder-edged sound and aesthetic of the upcoming album "The Reckoning", in the band's own words; “grittier, louder, larger”.

The writing process for "Breakdown" has been a more collaborative effort, explains lead singer and songwriter Ariel Bloomer: “I had the hook line “I'm always up for a breakdown” in my notebook for years and wanted to do something with it. Vocally I go harder here than usual. Shawn and I collaborated on a lot of the lyrical themes on this song, which we’ve been doing more of lately. It’s usually a painful process for my control freak self but Shawn led the construction of this song. He asked what lyrical concepts I had, and then laid out the bones of the song and helped me write around his structure”.

Icon For Hire’s upcoming album "The Reckoning" is set to break more records for the completely independent band. Since forming in 2007, Icon For Hire - composed of singer Ariel Bloomer and guitarist Shawn Jump - have quietly amassed a legion of fans. With 250 millions global streams to date and nearly 1 million followers across social platforms, Icon For Hire are no longer the sleeping giants of the modern rock scene. Having sold over 120,000 albums to date through their completely independent set up, they are one of the most successful direct to fans stories. Continuing to build their legacy on their own terms, unapologetically forcing all to take note that they aren’t going anywhere any time soon, with "The Reckoning" Icon For Hire are embracing their self funded freedom.

Get the album: https://iconforhire.lnk.to/TheReckoning

"THE RECKONING" Tracklist:

1. The Ascent 
2. Breakdown 
3. Ready For Combat 
4. Dismantled 
5. Fore 
6. Shadow 
7. Emo Dreams 
8. Interference 
9. Gatekeepers 
10. All I see is Darkness 
11. Sunflower 
12. Diseased 
13. Messed Up