DANCE GAVIN DANCE - Drop Video For Brand New Single "Feels Bad Man" Taken From Their New Album "Jackpot Juicer" Out Today

Chart topping post-hardcore outfit, Dance Gavin Dance, have dropped the official video for brand new single "Feels Bad Man". The new track is taken from their highly anticipated new album, 'Jackpot Juicer' which is out today. Watch the new video HERE - listen to "Jackpot Juicer" HERE.

Speaking on the release of their brand new album and the latest single, drummer Matt Mingus shares: "Our new song "Feels Bad Man" is one of the most unique Dance Gavin Dance tracks off of Jackpot Juicer. The instruments for this song were heavily influenced by the current tone of today’s popular songs mixed with some DGD flair. The music video is reminiscent of the 90’s era when we were all coming of age. We as a band have never taken ourselves too seriously and try to reflect that in all our music videos, including this one. Hope you all enjoy".

Dance Gavin Dance announced the release of their brand new album, ' Jackpot Juicer', back in April. The three previous singles, “Synergy” feat. Rob Damiani of Don Broco, “Pop Off”, "Die Another Day" and "Cream of The Crop" have clocked up 11.5 million streams and 3.5 million YouTube views since release.

'Jackpot Juicer' follows Dance Gavin Dance's enormously successful 2020 release, ‘Afterburner’, which topped charts and debuted at #14 on the Billboard Top 200 with a digital only release.

'Jackpot Juicer' will be released on July 29th via Rise Records. Pre-Order bundles were launched the same day and saw a sell- out of 7 different vinyl variants already.

Rejecting tired formulas at every step, Dance Gavin Dance merge progressive rock and post-hardcore with thick groove, brilliantly combining experimental music with hooks and a warped sense of humor. The group has amassed over 1.4 billion global streams, and 1.2 million album equivalent units sold across their catalog in the US alone. With hundreds of thousands of rabid fans engaged with Dance Gavin Dance on socials and their very own festival event, Swanfest, which sold out its inaugural edition in 2019 and is slated to see a triumphant return in 2022 in the band's hometown of Sacramento this April, it all amounts to a full force band facing a mainstream that has overlooked them for too long.

Dance Gavin Dance released their ninth studio album, "Afterburner", in April of 2020. Since its release, the album has clocked up 135 million streams and topped a multitude of charts on two separate occasions, once with it’s digital release hitting #14 on the Billboard Top 200 and #1 across the Current Albums, Alternative, Billboard Top Albums, Digital, Current Digital Albums, Rock, Heavy Rock and Current Independent Albums charts and again when the physical version was released several months later due to the pandemic, when it hit #1 across Vinyl, Internet, Alternative, Rock, Hard Music, Independent Current Albums, #3 Top Current and Billboard Top Albums and #47 on the Billboard 200 charts. This past Christmas, the band surprised fans with a special holiday gift by dropping ‘Afterburner (Instrumental)’ on streaming platforms. It was previously only available via a Target exclusive double disc CD.

The "Afterburner 2021 US Tour" , although being one of the first coast-to-coast indoor tours to hit the road post-pandemic, was successfully completed and saw Dance Gavin Dance sell a whopping 78,500 tickets across 33 shows making it the band's biggest tour to date.

As the undeniable statistics keep mounting up, the fact becomes more and more clear that Dance Gavin Dance are becoming one of this generation's most popular and enduring forces from the world of heavy music. As Pollstar put it in their recent feature on the huge success of the tour - "Sacramento, Calif.-based Dance Gavin Dance is not just any band".

Get the album:


1. Untitled 2 
2. Cream Of The Crop 
3. Synergy (Feat. Rob Damiani) 
4. Holy Ghost Spirit 
5. For The Jeers 
6. Ember 
7. Pop Off! 
8. One Man's Cringe 
9. Feels Bad Man 
10. Die Another Day 
11. Two Secret Weapons 
12. Polka Dot Dobbins 
13. Long Nights In Jail 
14. Back On Deck 
15. Current Events 
16. Pray To God For Your Mother 
17. Swallowed By Eternity 
18. Have A Great Life