IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT - Releases New Song and Video For "Merkurius Gilded" (Ft. Kenny G and Max Gorelick)

Experimental metal outfit IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT release their new song and music video for “Merkurius Gilded” (ft. Kenny G and Max Gorelick) today via Century Media Records. Purchase and stream the new song HERE and watch the music video directed by the band’s very own Steve Blanco, below.

"What once was a gilded age of industry and exceptional growth only to be stricken with panic that shall leave the common man in the dust, dried up and faded away. Merkurius looks down upon Forty Second Street mobs releasing their fortunes into the sky of ignorance,” states IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT about “Merkurius Gilded”.

“Merkurius Gilded” follows the release of the band’s debut track, “Maximalist Scream (feat. Snake/Voivod)”, off IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT’s forthcoming full-length album Spirit of Ecstasy out on July 22nd. The album will be released as Ltd. CD Edition (Mini-Gatefold), Gatefold 2LP & LP-Booklet and on all digital platforms. Pre-orders are available, HERE.

Spirit of Ecstasy tracklisting:

1. Chump Change 
2. Metrovertigo 
3. Tower of Glory, City of Shame 
4. Merkurius Gilded 
5. Death on a Highway 
6. In The Pleasure of Their Company 
7. Bezumnaya 
8. Maximalist Scream

Spirit of Ecstasy follows the band’s previous LPs 2020’s Alphaville, 2018’s Vile Luxury and most recently their 2021 live record, An Evening With Imperial Triumphant, which was recorded at the infamous Slipper Room in New York City. Just like its predecessors, the album features a handful of special guests including Kenny G on soprano saxophone, Max Gorelick on lead guitar, Snake on vocals, Alex Skolnick on lead guitar, Trey Spruance on lead guitar, Andromeda Anarchia with choirs, Sarai Woods with choirs, Yoshiko Ohara on vocals, J. Walter Hawkes on the trombone, Ben Hankle on the trumpet, Percy Jones on bass, SEVEN)SUNS on strings, Colin Marston on Simmons drums and Youtube, and Jonas Rolef on vocals. Stay tuned for more details about the highly anticipated release by following the band on socials.

IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT is Zachary Ilya Ezrin (vocals, guitars), Steve Blanco (bass, vocals, keys, theremin) and Kenny Grohowski (drums).


w/Nero Di Marte 

June 10 – Sofia, Bulgaria – Live & Loud 
June 11 – Skopje, North Macedonia – KC 
June 12 – Belgrade, Serbia – KC Grad 
June 14 – Zagreb, Croatia – Klub Mocvara 
June 15 – Ljubljana, Slovenia – Klub Gromka 
June 16 – Vienna, Austria – Viper Room Vienna 

U.S. Headline Shows 

July 29 – Baltimore, MD – Ottobar 
July 30 – Youngstown, OH – Into the Darkness Fest 
July 31 – Rochester, NY – Montage Music Hall

European Headline Dates/Festivals

August 10 - Jaroměř, Czechia – Brutal Assault 
August 12 – Oxfordshire, England – SUPERNORMAL FEST 
August 13 – Manchester, England – The White Hotel 
August 14 – Glasgow, Scotland – Stereo 
August 15 – Belfast, England – Voodoo 
August 16 – Dublin, Ireland – The Grand Social 
August 18 - Somerset, England - ArcTanGent Festival 
 August 19 – London, England – The Dome 
August 20 - Méan, Belgium - MÉTAL MÉAN 
August 21 - Brittany, France - MOTOCULTER 
August 23 - Madrid, Spain – Moby Dick 
August 24 – Barcelona, Spain – Sala Upload 
August 25 – Toulon, France - L'Hélice 
August 26 – Mantova, Italy – The Academy 
August 27 – Winterthur, Switzerland – Gaswerk 
August 28 – Strasbourg, France – La Maison Bleue 
August 29 – Nijmegen, Netherlands – Merleyn 
August 30 – Hamburg, Germany – Hafenklang 
August 31 – Aalborg, Denmark – 1000 Fryd 
September 1 – Oslo, Norway – Bla 
September 2 – Goteborg, Sweden – Fangelset 
September 3 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Hotel Cecil 
September 8 – Leipzig, Germany – Bandhaus 
September 9 – Tel Aviv, Israel - Gagarin