GREG PUCIATO - Ex-DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN Releases New Single “No More Lives To Go”; Album Arrives July 1st On Streaming Services

Greg Puciato surprised fans this morning with an early, full album download and stream of his forthcoming album, “Mirrorcell”. The nine-song collection, released through Puciato and Jesse Draxler’s Federal Prisoner, can be heard exclusively via Bandcamp with digital service providers streaming the album as of July 1st. Puciato also released the new single “No More Lives To Go” on Friday – watch the visualizer for “No More Lives To Go” below!

“I got word yesterday that the record leaked, so at that point I just wanted people to be able to have it in a legit way; especially people who paid or are paying for it. Plus I’m happy to get it out there anyway, it’s sorta been burning a hole in my pocket anyway. The leak doesn’t bum me. Shit happens”, explained Puciato. Two new, hyper-limited vinyl variants have also been made available for pre-order: A clear version limited to 300 copies via Revolver, and a picture disc, limited to 250 copies, available through Bandcamp.

“This has been a long time coming” added Puciato. “I wasn’t able to play any of my own stuff live around the release of the first album, because of covid, and the only shows I’ve played since then have been with Cantrell(I’m in Germany with that tour as we speak ). But ya know what? The timing feels right. So this is gonna be a special moment for me…first solo show ever. It’ll be one to remember”.

“Mirrorcell”'s arrival caps what has been a particularly prolific period for Puciato. From The Black Queen, to his debut solo album (“Child Soldier: Creator of God”), Killer Be Killed’s 2020 collection (“Reluctant Hero”), Puciato’s contribution to Jerry Cantrell’s “Brighten”, and his recent collaboration with Carpenter Brut, the provocative frontman has shown just how diverse he is. Rolling Stone has said that “few singers live, breathe… their art like he does”, or as Kerrang! so neatly surmised, Puciato is “a gifted artist taken at different temperatures”.

Puciato is featured on the current covers of Revolver and Kerrang!, with a variety of publications praising the album. Exclaim said “'Mirrorcell' delivers”, Brooklyn Vegan dubbed it “down-and-dirty” and “reverb soaked”, and Metal Hammer noted the “emotional heft” displayed across the album’s nine songs.

Puciato once again recorded all guitars and bass for the collection, and continued his long-running relationship with Producer Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Cure, Snapcase). Chris Hornbrook (Dhani Harrison, Big Black Delta) played drums on the album.

Additional physical variants, including CD and cassette versions of “Mirrorcell”, are available via

Get the slbum:

“Mirrorcell” Tracklist:

1. In This Hell You Find Yourself 
2. Reality Spiral 
3. No More Lives to Go 
4. Never Wanted That 
5. Lowered 
6. We 
7. I, Eclipse 
8. Rainbows Underground 
9. All Waves to Nothing