EXORCINE - Release New Video Single "Dying Light"

French masters of technical death metal, Exocrine, have released their second single 'Dying Light', taken from their forthcoming new full-length album The Hybrid Suns which is set for release via Unique Leader Records on 17th June.

The Hybrid Suns is the career-defining fifth record from the Bordeaux-based group, a concept album studying the voyage between life and death, and showcases a jaw-dropping level of musicianship. Continuing to push the boundaries of extremity and precision playing, Exocrine are the bridge between the ferocity of Archspire and Cryptopsy, and the potent progressive leanings of Obscura and Gorod.

Watch the visualiser BELOW!

Pre-order The Hybrid Suns here: https://orcd.co/thehybridsuns

Comments the band on the new single: "Here comes our brand new single 'Dying Light' from our upcoming album Hybrid Suns. It reveals a little more about the album concept, some links will start to appear. Still on high speed as usual but we focused on the more melodic aspects which includes an important female vocal part. Thus we tried to accentuate the contrast, to amplify the feeling of distress and the dramatic side in connection with the concept."

Written and produced by guitarist Sylvain Octor-Perez, the album was recorded at Triceraprod Studio and mastered at Roadster Lab, with the album artwork created by concept artist Tania Sanchez-Fortun.

Since their inception in 2013, Exocrine have cemented their reputation as one of France’s most fearsomely technical and revered acts, beginning life as the brainchild of prolific guitarist Sylvain Octor-Perez.

Their 2015 debut Unreal Existence (Great Dane Records) caught the attention of keen-eared aficionados; not content to rest the band immediately set to work on their profound second record, Ascension, released 2017, again via Great Dane Records. Anchored in a sci-fi universe supported by a spatial sound design and cinematographic atmosphere, Ascension expanded on their trademark technical and brutal riffs, flowing melodies and sumptuous solos.

Determined to grow within technical death metal, Exocrine joined Unique Leader Records for the release of their third album Molten Planet in 2018, taking their sounds to the stage across Europe and Japan with bands such as The Faceless, Obituary, Obscura, Archspire and more. Maelstrom, the bands transcendental fourth album followed in 2020, pushing the genre to its outer limits, exploring extreme tempos, technicality and brutality with a progressive approach and Synth Wave inspired synths.

Now with their fifth offering due for release in June 2022, The Hybrid Suns is the sound of a band hitting their full potential, intent on carving out their own style within the realms of technical death metal. With a sound unlike anything else, Exocrine are the masters of intricate technical experimentation and The Hybrid Suns is a formidable offering.

Catch the band live at Hellfest, France in June with further tour announcements to follow.


1. The Hybrid Suns 
2. Dying Light 
3. Horns 
4. Watchtower 
5. Vortex of Shadow
6. End of Time
7. Burning Sand
8. Blast
9. Shrine