DRAGGED UNDER - Release New Song "Suffer", From Upcoming Album

Dragged Under and Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group have presented “Suffer” from the band’s upcoming new studio album titled UPRIGHT ANIMALS which will be released globally on June 10. To listen, see below!

Singer Tony Cappocchi shares, “’Suffer’ is about the nature of compromise, especially with people you love. Whether or not we acknowledge it, sometimes we make the people we care about suffer because of our actions. Touring as a musician is a perfect example. I leave my fiancé at home to manage our bills, keep up the house, take care of family things all while maintaining her own life. It can be isolating and I’m sure it’s not always fun, but sometimes suffering so that your partner can chase their dreams is necessary, but it has to be reciprocal.” The release will be available on CD, an orange transparent LP, and digitally.

Recently, the band and MLG presented the official music video for “Crooked Halos,” which can be screened here: https://youtu.be/Ch11ukbOOy8. Prior, the first reveal was the song and accompanying video for “All Of Us,” which can be viewed here: https://youtu.be/uIBGie-JCbQ. In 2021, Dragged Under collaborated with Underoath’s Spencer Chamberlain presenting “Brainwash Broadcast,” which can be seen here: https://youtu.be/ve1Zr688E_Q.

When you strip everything else away, we rely on our animal instincts to survive. In the face of danger, we either flee or fight without hesitation. No matter how many perceived differences exist between us, we breathe the same air, drink the same water, and eat the same way to subsist. Dragged Under naturally harness this primal power in their hard-hitting hybrid of punk, rock, metal, and hardcore. Choosing to progress, the Seattle quintet—Tony Cappocchi [vocals], Ryan Bruce [guitar], Sean Rosario [guitar], Hans Hessburg [bass], and Kalen Anderson [drums]—sharpen their claws, teeth, and style on their second full-length album, Upright Animals [Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group].

With animalistic energy, Dragged Under charged out of the gate in 2020 on their debut The World Is In Your Way. The album generated streams in the tens of millions and earned widespread critical acclaim. Beyond plugs from Loudwire, New Noise Magazine, and more, KERRANG! hailed it as “nine tracks of the edgiest, most in-your-face punk in recent memory – loaded with underdog appetite and energy,” and Alternative Press named it one of the “20 Debut Albums That Took Metalcore to the Next Level in 2020.” Along the way, they toured alongside everyone from The Used to Beartooth. During 2021, they recorded what would become Upright Animals with frequent collaborator Hiram Hernandez [Jared Dines, Craig Owens] in Los Angeles and Matt Good [Hollywood Undead, Asking Alexandria] in Phoenix.

“There was an element of thematic development,” Tony reflects. “The last record was a bunch of different phases of my life. I had 21 years to write it. I only had a year-and-a-half to write this one. It’s about a time, a place, events, and what I was a feeling in this window.”

In the end, Dragged Under evolve by eliciting emotion from the purest place possible. The complete track listing of Upright Animals features, “Upright Animals,” “All Of Us,” “Never Enough,” “Crooked Halos,” “Long Live The King,” “Suffer,” “See You Alive,” “Weather,” “No Place Like Home,” “Words For Hire,” “Brainwash Broadcast feat. Spencer Chamberlain,” and “This Is The End.”

“When you listen to this, I hope you experience moments of tension, anxiety, sadness, and happiness,” he leaves off. “At the same time, it’s nostalgic for us. We want it to remind you of being young and discovering the bands that changed your life. If you think, ‘This reminds me of what I grew up on,’ I’d be very satisfied. We spent a lot of time and energy on this. I’m excited about the future.”

The UK & Europe are also set to host Dragged Under this summer for a set of shows and festivals: 
Tickets available from: https://www.draggedunder.com/dates

10 June 2022 – The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes, UK 
11 June 2022 – Download Fest, Donnington, UK 
13 June 2022 – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow, UK 
14 June 2022 – Key Club, Leeds, UK 
15 June 2022 – Asylum2, Birmingham, UK 
16 June 2022 – The Star And Garter, Manchester, UK 
17 June 2022 – The Camden Assembly, London, UK 
18 June 2022 – O2 Academy Brixton, London, UK (supporting The Ghost Inside) 
21 June 2022 – Hall Of Fame, Tilburg, NL 
22 June 2022 – Backstage BTM, Paris, FR 
23 June 2022 – Hellfest, Clisson, FR 
25 June 2022 – Vainstream Festival, Munster, DE 
26 June 2022 – Full Force Festival, Ferropolis, DE 
28 June 2022 – Schlachthof/Kesselhaus, Wiesbaden, DE 
29 June 2022 – Hafenklang, Hamburg, DE 
30 June 2022 – Gebäude 9, Cologne, DE


1. Upright Animals 
2. All Of Us 
3. Never Enough 
4. Crooked Halos 
5. Long Live The King 
6. Suffer 
7. See You Alive 
8. Weather 
9. No Place Like Home 
10. Words For Hire 
11. Brainwash Broadcast feat. Spencer Chamberlain 
12. This Is The End