BILLY HOWERDEL (A PERFECT CIRCLE) - Shares New Song “Beautiful Mistake”; Album “What Normal Was” Out On June 10th

Billy Howerdel has revealed a third track from his eagerly-awaited solo album, “What Normal Was” (Alchemy Recordings/Rise Records/BMG), with today’s arrival of “Beautiful Mistake”.

“Beautiful Mistake” is the first of three additional songs that the A Perfect Circle guitar player plans to unveil each week in the lead-up to the June 10 album release with “Selfish Hearts” debuting on May 27, and “The Same Again” arriving on June 3.

“We’re often too hard on ourselves”, says Howerdel in reference to the theme behind the song. “The Japanese philosophy Kintsugi, the Appreciation of Imperfection, inspired a new way for me to reflect on mistakes. Forgiving others can often be easier than forgiving ourselves”.

Howerdel previously shared the songs “Poison Flowers” and most recently “Free and Weightless”, a song Revolver described as showcasing “Howerdel's skill in creating smoke-shrouded, neon-lit atmosphere.”

The self-produced, 10 song album is one of 2022’s most highly-anticipated rock records. Guitar World described the music as “treading a line between Pink Floyd and Nine Inch Nails”, Loudwire said Howerdel “paints a haunting visual with a dark palette”, and Consequence said “trip hop and electronic influences peer through… beneath ethereal guitar passages”.


“What Normal Was” Tracklist:

1. Selfish Heart 
2. Free And Weightless 
3. Ani 
4. Beautiful Mistake 
5. The Same Again 
6. Poison Flowers 
7. Follower 
8. Bring Honor Back Home
 9. EXP 
10. Stars