DRAGGED UNDER - Release Music Video for 'Crooked Halos'

Dragged Under and Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group have presented an official music video for “Crooked Halos” in front of the band’s new studio album titled UPRIGHT ANIMALS which will be released globally on June 10. The video can be BELOW! 

Singer Tony Cappocchi shares, “’Crooked Halos’ is a story that’s probably familiar to all of us. Relationships are complex and challenging. What happens behind closed doors is often a lot less perfect than what we allow others to perceive. If you’re from a divorced family like I am you probably know that better than most, which is why a lot of the ‘mommy and daddy don’t love each other anymore’ talks can seem to come out of nowhere. Sometimes two people shouldn’t be together, and everyone knows it, but for some reason they won’t let go. That’s what ‘Crooked Halos’ is about.” The release will be available on CD, an orange transparent LP, and digitally.

Recently, the first track release was the song “All Of Us,” which was presented with an official video that can be seen here: https://youtu.be/uIBGie-JCbQ. Singer Tony Cappocchi shared, “For me, ‘All of Us’ is meant to connect with anyone who listens to it. I want everyone to feel that despite their situation; be it relationship issues, social pressures, self perception, we’ve all had a weird few years, and a lot hasn’t gone as we planned. It’s important to zoom out from the microscope through which we view our problems, and realize that life and all of its frustrations are happening to all of us. We wanted to make a lighthearted video to contrast the tension of the song, but we liked the idea of using dolls to tell that story. It’s a bit of a commentary on the nature of feeling a bit out of control of the situations we’ve found ourselves in the last couple of years, and how we sometimes have to just pretend it’s all good. Dolls have an ability that I envy, they can smile through their problems and hide their emotions. I can’t relate.”

Dragged Under naturally harness this primal power in their hard-hitting hybrid of punk, rock, metal, and hardcore. Choosing to progress, the Seattle quintet—Tony Cappocchi [vocals], Ryan Bruce [guitar], Sean Rosario [guitar], Hans Hessburg [bass], and Kalen Anderson [drums]—sharpen their claws, teeth, and style on their second full-length album, Upright Animals [Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group]. They evolve by eliciting emotion from the purest place possible. The complete track listing of Upright Animals features, “Upright Animals,” “All Of Us,” “Never Enough,” “Crooked Halos,” “Long Live The King,” “Suffer,” “See You Alive,” “Weather,” “No Place Like Home,” “Words For Hire,” “Brainwash Broadcast feat. Spencer Chamberlain,” and “This Is The End.”

“When you listen to this, I hope you experience moments of tension, anxiety, sadness, and happiness,” he leaves off. “At the same time, it’s nostalgic for us. We want it to remind you of being young and discovering the bands that changed your life. If you think, ‘This reminds me of what I grew up on,’ I’d be very satisfied. We spent a lot of time and energy on this. I’m excited about the future.”

The UK & Europe are also set to host Dragged Under this summer for a set of shows and festivals: Tickets available from: https://www.draggedunder.com/dates

10 June 2022 – The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes, UK 
11 June 2022 – Download Fest, Donnington, UK 
13 June 2022 – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow, UK 
14 June 2022 – Key Club, Leeds, UK 
15 June 2022 – Asylum2, Birmingham, UK 
16 June 2022 – The Star And Garter, Manchester, UK 
17 June 2022 – The Camden Assembly, London, UK 
18 June 2022 – O2 Academy Brixton, London, UK (supporting The Ghost Inside) 
21 June 2022 – Hall Of Fame, Tilburg, NL 
22 June 2022 – Backstage BTM, Paris, FR 
23 June 2022 – Hellfest, Clisson, FR 
25 June 2022 – Vainstream Festival, Munster, DE 
26 June 2022 – Full Force Festival, Ferropolis, DE 
28 June 2022 – Schlachthof/Kesselhaus, Wiesbaden, DE 
29 June 2022 – Hafenklang, Hamburg, DE 
30 June 2022 – Gebäude 9, Cologne, DE


1. Upright Animals 
2. All Of Us 
3. Never Enough 
4. Crooked Halos 
5. Long Live The King 
6. Suffer 
7. See You Alive 
8. Weather 
9. No Place Like Home 
10. Words For Hire 
11. Brainwash Broadcast feat. Spencer Chamberlain 
12. This Is The End