SILVERCORD - Release New Video "Umbral" and Sophomore EP 'Umbral'

Progressive Metalcore outfit SILVERCORD from Texas are proudly announcing the arrival of their brand-new sophomore EP 'Umbral' which is now available worldwide on various music streaming platforms via Famined Records. Accompanying by this release is the premiere of the official music video for the title track off the new EP.

Stream/purchase 'Umbral' here:

With regards to the EP, the band states, "The word "Umbral" or "umbra" comes from the Latin word for shadow, more specifically the darkest part. This EP is the pinnacle of over two years of hard work culminated through some of the most trying times we've ever experienced."

'Umbral' Tracklist:

1. Fading Form 
2. Glider 
3. Neversun 
4. The Seraph 
5. Umbral

Formed in 2016, Silvercord is a 5-piece progressive metalcore group from Dallas, Texas. With influences ranging from Northlane and Architects to heavier acts such as Vildhjarta, the band aims to create their own unique sound to provide fans with a new listening experience. After self-releasing their debut EP "Flora" in 2018, the band has recently signed to Famined Records for their next release, which will raise the bar even higher. The five track sophomore EP "Umbral" was recorded by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland at Atrium Audio (Erra, August Burns Red) and will release in 2022.