DEADNATE - Releases Debut Album 'The North Sea' Today

After delivering five heavy but also very varied singles and videos within the past year, the Danish prog metal quartet DEADNATE releases its debut album ‘The North Sea’ today March 25th. This past November 2021, they released the album’s first half with the EP ‘The North Sea, and as said today, one can hear the second EP and half and thereby the whole album. Drummer and producer Ole Frank states:

“Finally it's time to set our debut album 'The North Sea' free and let it live its own life. We're very proud of the result, and we hope that it can bring a little light into these times of war and despair. We're excited to see what possibilities this record will create for us and to hear everybody's reactions.”

Lately, DEADNATE has been touring Denmark as main support for melodic death metallers Livløs, and recently they were announced for this year’s Royal Metal fest in Aarhus. Besides this, the band will perform in their hometown of Fredericia at the releasehow of their friends in Lifesick, and also more shows will be announced in the near future.

DEADNATE Live 2022

01.-03.04.22 - Royal Metal Fest, Aarhus (DK) 
23.04.22 - Ungdommens Hus, Fredericia (Lifesick releaseshow) (DK) 
08.08.22 - Tøjhuset, Fredericia (DK) (Support Our Scene)

In 2018, Deadnate released their debut EP ‘Concrete Flood’ to a positive reception on the Danish scene and subsequently a string of local shows and festival performances followed alongside acts such as Baest, Bersærk, Møl and Eyehategod. Thus strengthened as a band and many experiences richer, the band began writing new material in 2019, which they recorded in the course of 2020 with drummer Ole Frank as producer and Andreas Linnemann (Baest a.o.) as a technician.

DEADNATE’s debut album ‘The North Sea’ showcases a unique, progressive metal band redeeming their potential in a diverse, focused songwriting supported by the band’s two differing vocalists. The arrangements include a wide range of musical techniques from falsetto singing to blast beats, always consciously applied and brilliantly executed with the good of the song in focus.

The band’s lyrics are to be compared to a meaningful painting filled with symbolics, where the text is the means to explain the details of the piece. On ‘The North Sea’, the virtuoistic quartet examines mankind’s relations internally and to nature within a songwriting brimming with feeling, imagination and vision.

‘The North Sea’ is produced, mixed and mastered by drummer Ole Frank with artwork from Eliran Kantor (Thy Art Is Murder, Testament og Obscura) and set for a March 25th 2022 release on CD and digital formats via the band’s imprintl DeadRecords. The album’s vinyl version (100 black and 100 cler) will be available later this year, and can be ordered alongside the CD HERE.

Get the album digital here!

‘The North Sea’ Tracklist: 

1. Aurora 
2. Downhearted 
3. The North Sea 
4. Winter 
5. Northern Lights 
6. WaVeS 
7. Worshippers 
8. Epitaph 
9. Cold Star 
10. Feral Madness