MONUMENTS - Release "Cardinal Red" From Forthcoming Album 'In Stasis'

Transatlantic progressive metal outfit MONUMENTS have just released their new track and music video for “Cardinal Red” taken from their fourth album, In Stasis, which is set for a release April 15th. While the song is now out on all digital platforms, the music video, which was directed and produced by Sitcom Soldiers, is out now below!

“The story outlined in this video, is without question, a metaphorical concept. The true meaning of ‘Cardinal Red’ can be found cryptically within the lyrics,” states MONUMENTS about the new track and music video.

Adds the band about In Stasis, “We approached this album without the intention of a specific concept. However - three songs in, what was being written ended up sharing a common theme. This feeling of being stuck in the middle, a feeling we experience throughout our lives - within friendships and relationships, love to hate, life to death, belief or non-belief, being in power to total defeat, isolation to freedom. Over the past 2 years, we have been faced with many of these trials, and these struggles can be heard throughout the record. This record is a culmination of our greatest triumphs and our deepest struggles. We hope it resonates with you, and brings you closer to equilibrium. We'd like to thank guests Neema Askari (Form Subtract, ex Fellsilent, ex-Monuments), Spencer Sotelo (Periphery, King Mothership), and Mick Gordon (DOOM, Prey, Killer Instinct) for enhancing the record with their unique perspectives.”

First preorders for In Stasis are available, HERE!

In Stasis tracklist:

1. No One Will Teach You (feat. Neema Askari) 
2. Lavos 
3. Cardinal Red 
4. Opiate 
5. Collapse 
6. Arch Essence (feat. Spencer Sotelo) 
7. Somnus 
8. False Providence 
9. Makeshift Harmony 
10. The Cimmerian