THOUGHTCRIMES - Debut “Wedlock Waltz” Video, ‘Tap Night’ EP out now via Pure Noise Records

Thoughtcrimes, the Long Island-based hardcore band featuring former Dillinger Escape Plan drummer Billy Rymer, singer Rick Pepa, guitar players Russ Savarese and Brian Sullivan, and bass player Cody Hosza, mark the arrival of their "Tap Night" EP (via Pure Noise Records) with the release of the “Wedlock Waltz” video.

The track is one of two new songs on the expanded, reissued EP, with the band previously sharing a video for the track “Misery’s A Muse”.

“Once the tone was set with the first demo, we pushed ourselves to make the most blistering track we could”, explains Rymer. “I remember throwing three mics on my drums and grinding a series of blast beats in odd meters to start. Brian and I would pass each other the guitar until we found the riff. We aimed to keep it high energy and dissonant”. “’Wedlock Waltz’ puts a spotlight on the loss of privacy, given away willingly and to the lowest bidder”, adds Pepa. “It’s a brash call to a higher standard”.

The six-song EP is available HERE both digitally as well as on vinyl, with a trio of limited edition variants available: Pure Noise Records exclusive blood red with black and bone twist (100 copies), Revolver exclusive black and red a-side with heavy white splatter on the b-side (150 copies) and a retail version featuring blood red cloudy vinyl (350 copies).

Thoughtcrimes release their Mike Watts-produced, full-length debut in 2022 via Pure Noise Records.

Get the EP: