CAN'T SWIM - Band Shares Wrestling-Themed "Set The Room Ablaze" Video, Drop New Album 'Change Of Plans' Today, On Pure Noise

New Jersey's Can't Swim will release their new album "Change of Plans", today through Pure Noise Records.

The band has also shared the wrestling-themed video for "Set the Room Ablaze", featuring Beartooth frontman Caleb Shomo.

"The video for 'Set the Room Ablaze' is 100% my favorite Can't Swim video", says LoPorto. "The process was something I never thought we would be able to be a part of. Partnering up with GCW and seeing those guys give their all, blood, sweat, and tears, for a song of ours was something pretty special. Jesse Korman, who directed it, had such control and power over the acting, being ringside and seeing how he was able to create and manage the storyline was inspiring and very impressive. I think it perfectly complements the vibe of the song".

As for the song itself, LoPorto shares: "'Set the Room Ablaze' is a song I've been trying to write for years. To step away from changing lyrics 100 times, covering my story with metaphors and tricky wordplay, this song is as honest as I can get as a songwriter. We basically wrote it remotely and then recorded it for this album. Recently, we were able to get into a room together and play it for the first time. The excitement and energy made me feel like we were a brand new band again, and I can't wait to play it live live every night on tour".

"Change of Plans" was produced, mixed, and mastered by Will Putney of Graphic Nature Audio (A Day to Remember, Every Time I Die, Body Count, Knocked Loose) and is a culmination of everything Can’t Swim have been building and exploring over the last six years, combining their signature visceral lyricism and cathartic rock sound with influences ranging from the worlds of folk to EDM. One could say it's a little bit of everything all rolled into one, and in a way, that's true. When life is more unpredictable than ever, Can't Swim are striking the perfect balance of hope and realism by writing songs that embrace the chaos of life. They want to find and harness a vibe that makes living a bit easier for everyone, and with each release, they're getting closer to that goal.

Get the album:

'Change Of Plans' Tracklisting:

1) Standing in the Dark 
2) To Heal at All, You Have to Feel It All 
3) Set the Room Ablaze (Feat. Caleb Shomo) 
4) Sense of Humor 
5) 10 Years Too Late 
6) Deliver Us More Evil 
7) Opposite of God 
8) Better Luck Next Time 
9) careless.anxious.neurotic.tired 
10) Altamonte Explode 
11) Everyone That I Know, I Hate