BIFFY CLYRO - Simon Neil On 'The Myth Of The Happily Ever After' (VIDEO)

Biffy Clyro frontman Simon Neil joins James Wilson-Taylor of Rock Sound to talk through the new album 'The Myth Of The Happily Ever After', featuring the singles 'A Hunger In Your Haunt' and 'Unknown Male 01'. He tells us how the record evolved out of sessions for 'A Celebration Of Endings' to become something new, progressive and lyrically reflecting life during the pandemic. We also look back on debut album 'Blackened Sky' which celebrates its twentieth anniversary next year. Plus, we reflect on the band's headline slot at Reading & Leeds Festival, their recent cover of Metallica's 'Holier Than Thou' and Simon's collaborations with Architects and While She Sleeps.