PRESS TO MECO - Release Video For Explosive Single ‘A Test Of Our Resolve’

A "Test of Our Resolve" is the final explosive single ahead of Press to MECO’s upcoming studio album "Transmute". "A Test of Our Resolve" is a whirlwind of melody, harmony and riffs – it’s exactly what Press to MECO unashamedly do best. The track is driven by ambitious song writing and talks about the energy needed to keep motivated in an overwhelming world and adapting in uncertain times and unstable situations. "A Test of Our Resolve" is supported by a visual accompaniment that was created with the help of director Ian Coulson (Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes, Enter Shikari, Hot Milk).

Talking about the latest single, Drummer/Lyricist Lewis Williams comments: "'A Test Of Our Resolve' questions the human race’s ability to solve some of the problems it will face. With an ever-growing population and technology advancing quicker than we can adapt, it ponders our future and how we might not create the idealistic world we dream of. Instead, for better or worse, it might be the artificial things we create, that outlast us and carry our legacy on. Also, there’s a parallel theme of us as a band feeling worn out and jaded towards the music industry and pursuing a career as a band, and not knowing if we have the energy to keep living such an unstable lifestyle and the issues that come along with it".

Listen to the track on streaming HERE.

"Transmute" is a turning point for the re-complete trio, it sees the band streamline their earlier math-rock influences and “musical trickery” and deliver a stronger vibe and definitive feeling with every track. The outcome is an album that shows maturity and focuses on their strength in anthemic alt-rock. It’s a dynamic record where the heavy moments are brutal, the quiet aspects are beautiful, and the cinematic flourishes make the whole thing feel epic.

"Transmute" is available to pre-order on CD and Vinyl with limited test pressings also available to pre-order.

"Transmute" Tracklisting:

1. Transmute 
2. Another Day 
3. Smouldering Sticks 
4. A Test Of Our Resolve 
5. Baby Steps 
6. Sabotage 
7. Overdue 
8. Lead 
9. Rusty Nails 
10. Gold 
11. Interlude 
12. Way To Know 
13. Hesitation