INNASANATORIUM - Release New Lyric Video "Science In The House Of God"

West Australians Innasanatorium release their lyric video Science In The House Of God today. The song is part of the upcoming album Odyssey Of The Mind. The album will be independently released on 10 July.

Vocalist Adam shares the story behind Science In The House Of God: "It's about how religion and science are on opposite ends of the spectrum and can't really exist together. Every scientific discovery that contradicted the teachings of the church at the time was branded heresy and people were killed or imprisoned for speaking the truth. Eventually science wins to the point where religion has become obsolete."

Hailing from Perth, Western Australia, the most isolated city in the world, five-piece heavy metal band Innasanatorium were spawned over a mutual love of diverse heavy metal music. Innasanatorium was founded in mid-2018, by Kelvin Edward Whitwell (aka: Justin$anity) and featuring past and present members from Medusa’s Gaze, Suffer In Rot, Sheol of Abbadon and Rapid Fire. This new band has come out of the blocks with all guns blazing and are now ready to take their unique brand of progressive thrash metal to the masses. Innasanatorium draws on many influences to create an inspiring brand of riff-based and message-driven progressive thrash metal, that draws heavily on both old school and new school inspirations.

Much of their lyrical content is inspired by real-life events and although chief lyricist Adam Bomb draws heavily on global issues such as corruption, politics and religion, this band are passionate about all forms of mental health (ie decline, recovery) hence the name (a play on words describing one’s Inner sanatorium). A large part of their musical scope deals with mental health decline and is tailor-made to get the listener thinking and hopefully talking about these very real issues. This is thinking man's metal that is thought-provoking and message-driven.

The music that this band creates is equal parts passionate and technical while being emotive and powerful. It's designed to make you feel uncomfortably comfortable, with the pain and joy in both the light and the dark. There is certainly a lot to like about this band, with tasty riffs aplenty courtesy of riff machine dual guitar combo Ryan and Rapid laying down a solid foundation for Adams soaring vocals and powerful lyrics.


1. Intro 
2. Show Me Your Scars 
3. The Decline (Odyssey Of The Mind - Part I) 
4. Night Terrors 
5. Shifting Shadows 
6. The Despair (Odyssey Of The Mind - Part II) 
7. Scotty from Marketing 
8. Science In The House Of God 
9. The Desire 
10. Accelerated Oblivion 
11. Freak (Silverchair Cover) 
12. Outro