MALRUN - Are Back With The Hard-Hitting First Single "The Punishment"

Combining elements from both hard rock and progressive metal, the Aarhus-based quintet MALRUN is getting ready to release their long-awaited fourth full-length album, “Pandemonium” - which sees the band take a step further in a heavier and more aggressive and progressive direction. Today they present the hard-hitting first single 'The Punishment':

“The Punishment hits you hard in the face from the get-go and the song represents every aspect of the album – it's aggressive and progressive, yet melodic, and it blends groovy, rhythmical and forceful vocals in the verse with a beautiful and melodic chorus", guitarist Mads Lind Ingeman muses.

Since forming back in 2006, MALRUN has released three critically acclaimed albums; Beauty in Chaos (2010), The Empty Frame (2012) and Two Thrones (2014), while touring extensively throughout Europe sharing the stage with bands such as Tremonti (US), Fozzy (US) and Die Apokalyptischen Reiter (DE). After a line-up change, adding new lead singer Nicklas Sonne to the band, and a five-year writing hiatus, MALRUN are now back with a brand new album, which offers 11 forcefully heavy yet melodic songs, that epitomize the expression the quintet has strived to achieve these past years. The band has had full control of the entire process from writing the album all the way to mixing and mastering, which has been done by Nicklas Sonne at Sonne Studios.

The first single 'The Punishment' is already available on all streaming services.