DIMMAN - Release New Single "Obscenity"

Finnish Modern Melodic Death Metal band Dimman is set to release their debut album ‘Songs and Tales of Grievance’ on July 30th 2021 via Inverse Records. The band’s modern melodeath combines beautiful melodies, heavy compositions and technical musicality into a unique ensemble. In addition to the diverse instrumentation, Dimman’s two vocalists create a distinctive and balanced soundscape.

The second single Obscenity from the album is released today and video can be seen here: https://youtu.be/fAe0PwTLJA4

“Obscenity is the fastest song on the album, highlighting the work of the band’s new drummer, Arto Pieksämäki. The intensive and technical song culminates in an orchestral ending accompanied with some rapid riffing and haunting singing. Obscenity’s theme comprehends a leader whose morbid and violent decisions cause iniquities among the nation.”

-Valtteri Halkola, vocals

The album addresses all the grievances and insecurities that cause misery to both individuals and communities. The incapability to be able to affect the injustices results in frustration, which can be heard from every song on the album.

Songs and Tales of Grievance’ is mixed and mastered by Santeri Peltomäki (Entropy Mixing) whose powerful production supports the band’s versatile compositions.

Pre-order Songs and Tales of Grievance CD: https://bit.ly/2QoxFak 
Pre-save Songs and Tales of Grievance album to your Spotify playlist: https://bit.ly/3cFHXfd 
Pre-save Morbus single (release date July 1st) to your Spotify playlist: https://bit.ly/2Q1Ta15

Track List:

01. Ambuscade 
02. Paroxysm 
03. Obscenity 
04. Contretemps 
05. Morbus 
06. Progradation 
07. Imprudence 
08. Memoria 
09. Umbra 
10. The Mist