REALITY GREY - Present A Harmonious “Powerblast” Of Modern Extreme Metal; New Album Out May 7th

Reality Grey has been making their rounds through the Italian metal scene since 2004, having spent years touring and playing alongside bands such as Deicide and Municipal Waste plus three well-received full-lengths under their belts. This year, they will be adding a new album “Beneath This Crown” to their legacy.

Earlier this April, they dropped their latest single “Powerblast” from the forthcoming record, a very groovy song where the guitars and drums create an immense monolithic wall of sound. And speaking of drums, the band is sharing their playthrough video for the track via its premiere on Sick Drummer Magazine HERE.

Drummer Francesco Inchingolo adds:

"It's one of my favourite songs to play out of the new album, it is very challenging with the double bass with all those triplets, and implements several different techniques, I need to be very focused when I play it. The drumset I used has a very dynamic sound and the double pedal is very light and easy to use, which is vital to play this song properly."

Until they can hit the stage again, Reality Grey hopes that “Beneath This Crown” will tide over fans with its aggressive, melodic vocals and razor-sharp guitar solos. According to them, the creative process for this release has been very meticulous and nothing has been left to chance. On this offering, the music has affected the lyrics; there is a lot of anger and a bit of sadness.

Completely aggressive and refreshingly catchy, Reality Grey is recommended for fans of Scar Symmetry, Lamb of God, and Unearth.

“Beneath This Crown” will be out via Blood Blast Distribution, powered by Nuclear Blast as of May 7, 2021.

Album pre-save -

Track Listing: 

1. Legion (Intro) (1:51) 
2. Fade In Fear (4:44) 
3. Kings Of Nothing (5:18) 
4. Preachers Of Hatred (4:05) 
5. Daybreakers (5:37) 
6. Powerblast (4:09) 
7. Multidimensional Hollow (4:16) 
8. The Fury (4:01) 
9. Dreaming (Feat. Milly Florio from End Of Skyline) (5:13) 
10. Reascent (4:01) 
11. Beneath This Crown (5:28) 
12. Indelible Stains (3:39) 
13. The Void (4:34)