DIMMAN - Share Video For New Single "Paroxysm"

Finnish modern melodic death metal band Dimman is set to release their debut album ‘Songs and Tales of Grievance’ on July 30th 2021 via Inverse Records. The band’s modern melodeath combines beautiful melodies, heavy compositions and technical musicality into a unique ensemble. In addition to the diverse instrumentation, Dimman’s two vocalists create a distinctive and balanced soundscape. 

The band released a first single Paroxysm and the music video can be seen below!

“Paroxysm showcases all the elements Dimman is made of. Beautiful melodies, heavy riffing and technical musicianship are all married together forming a catchy soundscape. Paroxysm tells the story of human arrogance and the clouding of one’s judgement.”

-Jaakko Yli-Sorvari, guitars

The album addresses all the grievances and insecurities that cause misery to both individuals and communities. The incapability to be able to affect the injustices results in frustration, which can be heard from every song on the album.

Songs and Tales of Grievance’ is mixed and mastered by Santeri Peltomäki (Entropy Mixing) whose powerful production supports the band’s versatile compositions.

Spotify: https://spoti.fi/3a5UqqU 

Track List:

01. Ambuscade 
02. Paroxysm 
03. Obscenity 
04. Contretemps 
05. Morbus 
06. Progradation 
07. Imprudence 
08. Memoria 
09. Umbra 
10. The Mist