HEARTLINE - Release Sophomore EP 'i call for the sinking warmth'

Adelaide metallers Heartline unleashed their explosive new EP, 'i call for the sinking warmth'.

Produced by Lance Prenc (Polaris, Gravemind, Diamond Construct), the EP storms into action after an eerie entrance that builds the foundations of what's to come. "'i call for the sinking warmth' is a collection of songs created during a difficult and darker period of our lives" explains the band. "We are so thankful we had the opportunity to express the emotion of that through this EP, and we hope listeners can find something here that speaks to them."

"as the crow flies" ft. David De La Hoz (Belle Haven/Wither) and "under the willow" led the way for this extended release, establishing Heartline as a force to be reckoned with. The tracks weave their way through electronic interludes and hard hitting segments that master the contrasting light and dark.

"as the crow flies" premiered at Maniacs, who accompanied with a rave review: "There's a level of songwriting maturity on display here that is rarely seen from a band so fresh into their journey ... It reminds us a little bit of Node/Alien era Northlane, but still with a distinctly different feel overall". Triple j Unearthed's Dave Ruby Howe also added: "Intensity incarnate. Everything feels heightened and at breaking point here."

"under the willow" premiered at Depth Mag, where the new sound was determined a step up from the bands 2019 offering 'Essence': "Their debut EP Essence served as a solid introduction, with plenty of opportunity to use it as a launching pad for growth. And that’s indeed what has happened."

The EP closes with the energetic "echo", described by The Backbeat Podcast as the perfect closing track: "echo seems to capture the overall sound and essence of the EP. Featuring synth sounds, a catchy chorus, breakdowns and more, it's a fitting end to the seven-track EP. All of the songs are written beautifully and the overall production of i call for the sinking warmth is amazing."

Heartline is Luke Taylor (vocals), Fraser Stiles (guitar), Nevenko Sarunic (bass) and Michael Cooper (drums). After the group’s formation in 2019, the four-piece released their debut single "Frail" and followed up with their EP ‘Essence’. "Crystal Eyes" came soon after, solidifying the band as ones to watch.

The band received attention and respect early on from their peers and from the alternative scene for their advanced musicianship at such a young age as well as their captivating live show, leading to support slots with some of Australia's finest metal and alternative acts including Thy Art Is Murder, Gravemind, Diamond Construct, The Brave, RedHook, Wither, Tapestry and Windwaker.

'i call for the sinking warmth' is available now on all digital and streaming platforms.