FUEL - To Release Vinyl Edition Of "Something Like Human" April 30, 2021

Alternative rock icons Fuel today announce the 20-Year Anniversary Special Edition Vinyl Record of Something Like Human. The celebratory vinyl release of this beloved record is being released on April 30, 2021, available through Wargod.

Carl says, “This album, Something Like Human, took our career to a whole other level. This is the album that did it. It went on to be certified Double Platinum, selling two million worldwide. Twice that of the first record. We had beaten the sophomore jinx and beyond. We were enjoying being a band at a level mostly dreamed of, and we were really thankful for all the fans who supported us and for the further success we could now enjoy.”

Both Carl and Kevin were the driving force behind the vinyl reissue.

Wargod co-founder Ryan O'Connor said: "We are ecstatic to be giving Fuel's landmark album it's first ever vinyl release! We worked directly with Carl Bell and Kevin Miller to put together a badass package that fans will not want to miss out on."

In this first and limited vinyl series of Something Like Human, it is pressed on 180 gram vinyl with an upgraded gatefold jacket and obi-strip, and contains three different colored vinyl variations. The package also includes updated liner notes by Carl Bell.

In addition to the presale going live on 3/26, Fuel revealed that original members Carl Bell and Kevin Miller are again working together with this vinyl rollout being the first in a long series of projects to be announced. The “reunion” was announced, in a video posted on Facebook to fan excitement.

Something Like Human Track Listing:

1. Last Time 
2. Hemorrhage (In My Hands) 
3. Empty Spaces 
4. Scar 
5. Bad Day 
6. Prove 
7. Easy 
8. Down 
9. Solace 
10. Knives 
11. Innocent 
12. Slow


Post a Comment