BODY COUNT - Wins "Best Metal Performance" At The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards

BODY COUNT wins Grammy for “Best Metal Performance” at the 63rdAnnual Grammy Awards for their track “Bum-Rush” off of their latest full-length album Carnivore. This is the band’s first Grammy win for Century Media Records. Watch the music video for “Bum-Rush” below and purchase and stream the track HERE.

Carnivore was produced by Will Putney (Thy Art Is Murder, Knocked Loose) and features standout tracks such as: “Another Level (feat. Jamey Jasta)”, “When I’m Gone (feat. Amy Lee)”, “Point The Finger (feat. Riley Gale)”, and Grammy Award winning track “Bum-Rush”. Carnivore is available to purchase and stream HERE.

Carnivore Tracklist:

1. Carnivore ž
2. Point The Finger (feat. Riley Gale) 
3. Bum – Rush 
4. Ace Of Spades 
5. Another Level (feat. Jamey Jasta) 
6. Colors – 2020 
7. No Remorse 
8. When I’m Gone (feat. Amy Lee) 
9. Thee Critical Beatdown 
10. The Hate Is Real  
11. 6 In Tha Morning – 2020 – Unreleased Demo* 
12. No Lives Matter - Live in Australia 2017** 
13. Black Hoodie - Live in Australia 2017** 
(*) Bonus Track (available on Ltd. LP and Ltd. 2CD Box Set) 
(**) Bonus Track (only available on 2CD Box Set)

BODY COUNT is Ice T (vocals), Ernie C. (guitar/backing vocals), Juan Garcia (guitar/backing vocals), Vincent Price(bass/backing vocals), Ill Will (drums) and Sean E. Sean (samples/backing vocals). The band, founded in 1990 by Ice T and Ernie C., made their live debut at the inaugural Lollapalooza tour (1991) and released their controversial, RIAA gold-certified self-titled debut the following year. Over the outfit’s nearly 30 year history they have sold over 1 million albums and released six studio albums Bloodlust (2017), Manslaughter (2014), Murder 4 Hire (2006), Violent Demise: The Last Days (1997), Born Dead (1994) and Body Count (1992).