BETRAYAL - Share New Single "Disorder Remains"

German modern death metal faction Betrayal is excited to announce the release of their second album, Disorder Remains. Set for release on April 16th via Rising Nemesis Records -

Although the term modern death metal hasn't become a "dirty word" per se, oftentimes the connotation implies something that imitates solely, while often not offering much of an experience that is solely their own. Like their fellow labelmates Rising Nemesis Records labelmates Pestilent Reign, Betrayal adeptly draws from a mix of old-school death metal, thrashy death metal, technical and progressive death metal, and a bit of blackened death metal to create some seriously awesome and well-written death metal. The end product is something that's solely Betrayal's, and it's a good take on death metal that you'll certainly want to hear.

Betrayal - Disorder Remains will strongly appeal to fans of Misery Index, Revocation, Death, Behemoth, and Decapitation at their grooviest.

Betrayal comments on the release of Disorder Remains:

"Regarding sound quality as well as songwriting, we definitely reached the next step with Disorder Remains. The entire writing process was new for us since a part of the record was finished in the studio where we could focus on our concept and implement a lot of spontaneous ideas. We tried to combine a gloomy and powerful atmosphere which can be transferred live as well as on CD. It was recorded at the Unleash The Sound Studios while sounds for guitars and bass were created by no other than Sky Van Hoff. With this decision, we try to underline the intensity of emotions throughout our songs with a brutal sound."

Betrayal - Disorder Remains Tracklist:

1. Ignite 
2. Rise 
3. War 
4. Ghost of Mind 
5. The Manifest 
6. Lost Promises 
7. Disorder Remains 
8. Chaos Reigns 
9. Devouring Nothingness 
10. Dooming Diversions 
11. Insanity 
12. Greed & Oblivion