AS WE SUFFER - Fight Against Tyranny w/ Single "Invade The Host" Off Upcoming Debut Album

Ottawa’s As We Suffer are releasing their debut album “The Fallen Pillars” in April of 2021. So far, the band has shared with fans the first single and title track just this past January. Today they present their next single "Invade The Host" originally premiered on IDIOTEQ.

The band comments:

"This track feels like Propagandhi gone metal. It's a heavy and briskly paced track with a melodic chorus. It also features one of the best breakdowns on the album that hits right in the feels. Lyrically, it’s about the tendency for societies to take over others through tyranny, then the uprising of the disenfranchised takes over and they themselves become tyrannical. All the while, God is pulling the strings."

As We Suffer's forthcoming album "The Fallen Pillars" is an amalgamation of several heavy subgenres rolled into one. Hovering between metal-infused punk, hardcore, groove metal, and even a little hard rock, listeners go on a journey through each track. The track listing for the album was picked with diversity in mind. Each song stands out in contrast to the last.

The concept album’s theme revolves around the pillars of truth. Each song deals with destructive concepts and beliefs that we, as a society/people, should not prop up as truths. It is a journey of unhealthy and damaging thoughts/emotions that explore existentialism, politics, religious fanaticism, and truth through different styles of heavy music.

Recommended for fans of Machine Head Propagandhi and Death by Stereo, As We Suffer's debut album "The Fallen Pillars" is due out April 30, 2021.

Track Listing: 

1. Caustic Paradigm (2:58) 
2. Malicious Compliance (3:24) 
3. An Open Letter (to the Bleeding Hearts) (2:41) 
4. Fucking Relentless (2:28) 
5. Invade The Host (3:21) 
6. The Great Leveler (3:51) 
7. High Tide (3:32) 
8. Scatter The Herd (2:25) 
9. Shadows Caste In White (4:44) 
10. Concrete Fist (2:59) 
11. The Fallen Pillars (5:17)