MERIDIAN DAWN - Release New Single "Dissolving Bonds"

Modern Metal outfit, Meridian Dawn have released a new single "Dissolving Bonds".

Meridian Dawn, founded in December of 2012, cover the musical grounds between Death and Melodic Metal. However, this is not a band that appeals to the typical “metal clichés” but, instead, encompass a sound and aesthetic that’s all its own.

Formed originally as a side project by vocalist Antony Hämäläinen (Nightrage, Armageddon, Crystal Tears) and guitarist/bassist Nick Ziros (Into The Moat, Remembering Never), the band immediately began writing and recording their debut EP. “The Mixtape EP” was produced in Skövde, Sweden by Thomas “Plec” Johansson and finally released in 2014. It received positive reviews for it’s heaviness, clean production, and raw attitude, a full frontal attack that was more than enough to prepare everyone for the beauty and savagery of the band’s debut album!

After some changes in line-up the band is ready to unleash it’s first full length “The Fever Syndrome”. Longtime drummer Johan Nunez (Nightrage, Kamelot, Marty Friedman, Firewind), the only familiar face from the bands debut EP, provides a stellar and versatile drum performance that compliments the varied, yet cohesive, song writing.

Engineered and mixed by Meridian Dawn and mastered once again by Jeff Cloyes (311, Lauren Hill, Plies, Bishop, Remembering Never), “The Fever Syndrome” will be available in both digital streaming and limited deluxe digi-pack edition via Seeing Red Records! Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 epidemic, the planned vinyl copies will be put on hold until the band can coincide this release with it’s first live performances. This streaming and CD release date is currently booked and so far, still going forward. It will be announced in the coming months!