DEMON HUNTER - Release Lyric Video For Stripped Down Single "Dead Flowers"

DEMON HUNTER released a lyric video for the second single, a reworked version of “"Dead Flowers” from their forthcoming album, Songs of Death and Resurrection, a mostly acoustic and stripped-down release due March 5, 2021, via Solid State Records.

Songs of Death and Resurrection features 11 new “Resurrected” versions of classic DEMON HUNTER songs from across their ten studio albums, including fan favorites such as “I Am a Stone,” “I Will Fail You,” “Carry Me Down,” and “The Heart of a Graveyard,” plus a brand new composition, “Praise the Void”. Marking an entirely new approach for DEMON HUNTER, Songs of Death and Resurrection finds the band using lush string arrangements, haunting piano, and layered vocal harmonies. “I Will Fail You (Resurrected)” is available to stream here alongside the previously released track “Dead Flowers (Resurrected),” and the album is available for preorder here.

Songs of Death and Resurrection features founding vocalist/songwriter Ryan Clark, lead guitarist Patrick Judge, bassist Jonathan Dunn, drummer Yogi Watts, and guitarist Jeremiah Scott, who produced and mixed the effort in Atlanta, Georgia, and Nashville, Tennessee. Scott also produced the band’s War (2019), Peace (2019), Outlive (2017), and Extremist (2014) records. To announce the album, DEMON HUNTER performed the album in its entirety for fans in an exclusive live stream performance this past November, which reached #14 on Billboard’s Rising Livestream Artists chart.


1. My Throat is an Open Grave (Resurrected) 
2. Dead Flowers (Resurrected) 
3. The Heart of a Graveyard (Resurrected) 
4. Praise the Void (Resurrected) 
5. Blood in the Tears (Resurrected) 
6. Loneliness (Resurrected) 
7. I Will Fail You (Resurrected) 
8. I Am a Stone (Resurrected) 
9. Deteriorate (Resurrected) 
10. Carry Me Down (Resurrected) 
11. The Tide Began to Rise (Resurrected) 
12. My Heartstrings Come Undone (Resurrected)