DAZE OF JUNE - Present Their Final Single "Hiroshima"

Today, the Copenhagen-based metalcore outfit DAZE OF JUNE released their sophomore album 'Tainted Blood', from which they present the haunting final single 'Hiroshima' featuring guest vocals by Keisuke Numata of Japanese deathcore band DEVILOOF. Watch the accompanying lyric video above.

"On this LP we tried taking the songs to a darker place compared to our first album. The lyrics touch upon subjects such as suicide, mental illness and a variety of darker themes and therefore the songs are faster and heavier, which seemed more fitting for those themes. All the songs are related to all of us in some way, shape or form, so this album is a lot more personal compared to our debut”, guitarist Sylvester Jensen explains.

DAZE OF JUNE walk a double-edged sword between aggressive and heavy parts combined with a melodic and melancholic musical landscape. With the 2018 release of ‘Heart of Silver’ the band reached prominence on the Danish metal scene and began establishing themselves on the European market, with EU tours alongside Thy Art is Murder, Dead Letter Circus and Siamese. They are now unleashing their sophomore full-length album.

‘Tainted Blood’ which is released through Prime Collective, is already available on all streaming services.


1. New Beginnings 
2. Four Knives
3. Hypnos (feat. Courtney LaPlante)
4. Son
5. Nyx
6. Refuse the Light
7. Hiroshima (feat. Keisuke Numata)
8. Black-Eyed
9. Birth of Memories