BROKEN LINKS - Brit Dark Electro Rock Threesome Return With New Single, Video and Album

BROKEN LINKS express melodic and hook laden alternative rock that is dark, haunting and potent. Loaded with atmospheric guitars, melancholic vocals and electronic soundscapes, the UK dark rock combo will reveal their stunning third album, Conflict::States, on Friday 30th April. The band have also just unleashed a spanking new single and video for the track, "Pioneers". Watch it below!

Originally drawing influences from an assortment of areas stretching from the Manic Street Preachers, Depeche Mode, and Nine Inch Nails to The Chemical Brothers and Massive Attack, BROKEN LINKS have meticulously formulated a hugely unique sound that is stacked with integrity and is utterly all-conquering. The three piece consist of Mark Lawrence (Vocals/Guitars), Lewis Betteridge (Bass), and Phil Boulter (Drums), and hail from Eastleigh. Since their inception in 2008, the threesome have constantly pushed boundaries, endeavouring with much success to create new pathways and avenues for their ever-evolving sound.

BROKEN LINKS have built a formidable and loyal fanbase following the self-release of three EPs and two albums, and by playing shows with the likes of British Sea Power, The Boxer Rebellion, InMe, My Vitriol, and The Chameleons in the UK, Germany, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, and Italy. This year, BROKEN LINKS return with their fiery new album, Conflict::States. The album is an angry declaration aimed at the current state of the world. Mark Lawrence (Vocals & Guitars) explains: “People are living in a world where they think they have choices. There are no choices. We’re on borrowed time. This album is a statement of awareness to all the shit holding society back.” From top to bottom, the album is a heady fusion of goth-electro, post-punk, and pop-rock that takes the listener on a powerful aural experience.

Track listing: 

1. The Day Called X
2. Replicas
3. Pioneers
4. Antibiolotics
5. Cold War
6. Eras
7. Monolith
8. Fatalism
9. T.T.O.
10. Zealots
11. Year XI
12. Disconnect