ABSENSE - Stream New EP "XV"

Greek five-piece female-fronted Melodic Death / Groove Metal outfit, ABSENSE is streaming below their new EP "XV".

Drawing influence from artists such as In Flames, Meshuggah, Decapitated and Machine Head, their sound combines the intricate drumming, the huge and aggressive bass tone and the heavy guitars of Progressive and Melodic Death Metal with big melodic choruses, In-Your-Face screaming vocals and groovy breakdowns.

Formed by Ilias in 2008 under the name “Infernal Deception”, the band started playing a variety of local gigs and underwent a lot of lineup changes while developing their sound.

The band later changed its name and started working on writing new material, debuting live as Absense in 2015, opening for The Agonist in Athens. In November 2020, they put their music out into the world, releasing their debut titled “XV” accompanied by a music video for their song “Of Lies”. Watch the video below!