VRSTY - Share New Single "Massive"

New York City-based collective VRSTY (pronounced "Varsity") — Joey Varela [vocals], Javy Dorrejo [bass], Chris Cody [drums], and Paul Gregory [guitar] — will release the Cloud City EP via Spinefarm Records on December 4. The band has just dropped the new track "Massive." Listen below. 

"‘Massive’ is literally all of my frustrations coming to the surface," Varela says of the song’s powerful source of inspiration. "It’s years of doing favours and helping other’s elevate their careers — only to be told I’m just a copy of ‘insert whatever vocalist here’ or to be called a background player. Not this time. I remember writing ‘Massive,’ and the only thought in my head was, ‘They don’t take you seriously — but they’ll wish they did.'". 

Pre-Save Cloud City EP: https://VRSTY.lnk.to/CloudCity