PROFANITY - Premieres New Song "Disputed Territory"

German tech death metal institution PROFANITY will release their highly anticipated new album "Fragments of Solace" on December 4th, 2020.

Decibel Magazine is now hosted an exclusive stream of the album's opening song, "Disputed Territory". The track features Dave Suzuki (ex-Vital Remains, Churchburn).

The mission for "Fragments of Solace" is clear:
“We wanted to transport the vibe of the most important death metal releases for us from the 90s into the present and mix it with our vision of extreme music. For the type of music we play, some of the most influential albums were released in the 90s. This is the music we grew up with. This is the music we love and appreciate and of course we still listen to today.”

For this release the band invited again guests like Terrance Hobbs (Suffocation), Matt Sotelo (Decrepit Birth), Dave Suzuki (ex-Vital Remains, Churchburn), Dima Orlov (Fetal Decay) as well as their ex-bassist Martl Bauer. “Fragments of Solace” was mixed and mastered by Lukas Haidinger in his Deep Deep Pressure studios. The artwork was done by Federico Musetti.
01. Disputed Territory - 4:52
02. Progenitor of the Blaze - 6:39
03. Reckless Souls - 8:23
04. Where Forever Starts - 9:12
05. Towards the Sun - 4:48
06. Ceremony of the Rotten - 4:38
07. The Autopsy - 2:02