156/SILENCE - Release New Single "No Angel", Deluxe Edition Of "Irrational Pull" Out Nov 27th

SharpTone Records newest signees, Pittsburgh's breakout hardcore/metal band 156/SILENCE, have debuted a new single titled "No Angel". The track is found on the band's forthcoming Deluxe Edition of their critically praised record "Irrational Pull" that's set for release on November 27th.

Commenting on the meaning behind the new single, vocalist Jack Murray says: “We’re all capable of iniquity. We all possess the possibility of losing sight in what’s most important to us. No one’s divine. No one’s an angel”.

"No Angel" follows the band's recently released single "Vexation". In case you missed it, watch the video HERE.

The "Irrational Pull" Deluxe Edition features three new songs including "No Angel", "Vexation" and a cover of ALICE IN CHAINS heavy hitter "Them Bones".

Established in 2015, 156/SILENCE represents the duality of light and dark. Combining vicious breakdowns and soaring melodies in the vein of genre pioneers like Poison The Well, Norma Jean and Daughters, 156 crafts songs that scream at the darkness but also whisper to the light.

The band came out of the gate swinging with their debut full length, “Undercover Scumbag” in 2018. That offering introduced the world to a new lineup and a new, more focused and ferocious musical direction. After touring relentlessly and sharing the stage with bands like Varials, Black Tongue, The Acacia Strain and I Am, 156 set to work on creating their most diverse material yet, their sophomore outing "Irrational Pull".

"Irrational Pull" Track Listing: 

1). High Dive in a Low Well (explicit) 
2). God’s Departure (explicit) 
3). Taste of Ashes 
4). Upset / Unfed 
5). Lost Visual 
6). Problem Addict 
7). Conflict of Interest 
8). By a Thread (I Suspend) 
9). Irrational Pull 
10). Denouement 
11). Vexation 
12). No Angel 
13). Them Bones (Alice in Chains cover)