THE SMASHING PUMPKINS - Release Two New Tracks ‘Anno Satana’ And ‘Birch Grove’

The Smashing Pumpkins continue to tease their highly anticipated eleventh studio album ‘CYR’ with two brand new tracks "Anno Satana" and "Birch Grove" both out today ahead of their Friday, November 27 20-track double album release.

Produced by Billy Corgan and featuring original members James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin and guitarist Jeff Schroeder, the latest tracks are accompanied by episode three of "In Ashes", the Deep Sky, animated five-part series created and written by the group’s founder. The latest episode "I’m In Love With Your God" is set to the soundtrack of "Anno Satana". Speaking of the series, Corgan revealed: “The original story is something I’ve written and although it’s (mostly) lighthearted, "IN ASHES" does address many things we face each day. That is… if… we live in dystopia, or paradise, or both. The choice, some say, is yours; and could even be a quantum issue”.

Also, available exclusively from the GRAMMY® Award-winning band’s website, fans can now purchase high quality "CYR" merchandise, including limited edition "CYR" beanies, sweaters and tee’s, special ORCHID COLOR STANDARD VINYL, exclusive LIMITED EDITION PURBLE MARBLE VINYL, plus a limited edition collector’s "CYR" DELUXE BOX SET, featuring exclusive black-ice vinyl, a photo-book, art prints and posters. All available now on The Smashing Pumpkins webstore HERE.

In other news, Billy Corgan was the special guest on The Zane Lowe Show on Apple Music, where he got to delve into his record collection and discuss some of his all-time favorite songs. Listen to AT HOME WITH BILLY CORGAN HERE. Preview clip HERE.


1. The Colour of Love
2. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
3. Cyr
4. Dulcet in E
5. Wrath
6. Ramona
7. Anno Satana
8 Birch Grove
9. Wyttch
10. Starrcraft
11. Purple Blood
12. Save Your Tears
13 Telegenix
14. Black Forest, Black Hills
15. Adrennalynne
16. Haunted
17. The Hidden Sun
18. Schaudenfreud
19. Tyger, Tyger
20. Minerva