NOVUS - Release "Mythomania" Single/Video Featuring Jack Bergin from Void of Vision!

Back in August, Gold Coast Hardcore band NOVUS asked people to REFLECT - to come to terms with past events that have caused heartache and to seek ways to right wrongs and a fresh start. Now, they are singling out liars - and calling them out to become better. 

Their new single is titled 'Mythomania' - a word describing a condition that is an abnormal or pathological tendency to exaggerate or tell lies. The aggressive/emotional track features a guest vocal section from none other than Jack Bergin of Void of Vision!

The track will be released on Friday October 30th on all digital stores and streaming platforms at

Jon Prestage, drummer and lyricist for the band says that the band believe that "...many people in the world can relate to this track as it refers to compulsive liars who will lie about everything, no matter how much pain and suffering it causes the person on the other end. The song was written as an emotional outlet to express feelings from a personal experience and to send a message across that it is important to tell the truth, no matter what the situation is, as lying only causes more harm than good."

The track was recorded, mixed and mastered by Zac James at Sinking Ship Studios and produced by the band themselves, and the video for the abrasive new single was directed and produced by Matt Evlampieff at Whisko Creative.

Formed in 2018, Novus quickly established their place in the Gold Coast/Brisbane heavy music scene. 2019 saw the release of their debut EP 'Solace', which gained the band a strong local following. With the release of two brand new singles this year, 'Reflect' and 'Hopeless', Novus have started to showcase their heavy melodic sound and take things to the next level.

The band's in-built push to succeed has seen them take the stage alongside Void of Vision, Windwaker, The Brave, Black Rheno and more. Novus are Dean Ross-Swaver on vocals, Jon Prestage on Drums, Navid Tabeli on Guitars (a new addition to the band!), Lach Prestage on Guitars and Zac James on Bass.